SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5578:1968 (Misses' Dress)

Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/13 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Thanks a bunch, ladies!
4/27/13 12:56 PM
1SewSweet said...
The fabric is very nice and really makes this dress!
4/19/13 9:43 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic choice of style and pattern for such an interesting print, and it looks awesome on you! Thanks for detailing your changes, especially ways to squeeze the pattern onto limited fabric.
4/19/13 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress AND very flattering on you as well. Love the print.
4/18/13 10:04 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
You look FAB. Gorgeous fabric. TFS
4/18/13 9:25 AM
CreativeDiva said...
love love love. the print is awesome. you look great!
4/18/13 9:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous, and very impressive. It really suits you.
4/18/13 8:55 AM
Quickie said...
beautiful
4/18/13 7:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
4/18/13 5:32 AM
Terri A said...
I adore late 1960's sewing patterns!!! Love love love!!! You did an awesome job;) 🌸🌸🌸
4/18/13 1:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! I think we had this pattern! So cute on you!
4/17/13 11:54 PM
Christas said...
Super cute dress!
4/17/13 9:08 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are sew gifted at selecting and sewing large prints! Very pretty :)
4/17/13 9:08 PM
caper81 said...
Very classy indeed :) Great blog post!
4/17/13 8:38 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the print. At first I thought it was a wrap front dress and had to go back and look at it again after seeing the pattern envelope. The lines matched very well.
4/17/13 8:12 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the print. At first I thought it was a wrap front dress and had to go back and look at it again after seeing the pattern envelope. The lines matched very well.
4/17/13 8:12 PM
BeaJay said...
That is a great dress. Looks fab on you. Great print too.
4/17/13 6:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really flattering! Loved the review, too..
4/17/13 4:27 PM
Morisot said...
Great use of a tough print. Very nice result.
4/17/13 4:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Classy! I was expecting a much more complicated pattern from your image, but, no, it's a very simple design and the fabric print provides the illusion of something more involved in design. The diagonal pattern on the fabric is fabulous!
4/17/13 4:23 PM
Mufffet said...
An excellent design on you. Lovely fabric. This is so elegant really. nice job.
4/17/13 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1005

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: beanchor

Review