SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5891 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful. I have this pattern, now I'm really anxious to make it.
4/15/13 3:19 PM
rivergum said...
What a gorgeous top! Love the contrast on the inside collar.
4/15/13 3:52 PM
kkkkaty said...
cute!!!!
4/15/13 5:20 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful. I love the peplum. Thanks for the tip about facing the collar. I would also want to wear it open. Great fabric too. I am on a purple patch at the moment.
4/15/13 7:48 PM
Renata said...
I like your fabric choice and use of contrast in the collar. I love everything about it.
4/15/13 9:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is cute!
4/15/13 10:14 PM
grey ann said...
Love, love, love your version of this. Looks great on you, but I'm wondering if that extra fabric at the bottom might not accentuate my thicker lower half???
4/16/13 5:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thank you for the positive review. I'd been kind of discouraged by the other reviews, but you've perked me right up again about this pattern. I love the purple fabric and the contrast, wonderful work.
4/16/13 6:57 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love how this turned out! Great construction tips. So happy to see your beautiful fabric choice...I am anti fashion, I suppose, as I get so tired of BLACK!
4/16/13 8:45 AM
Annette1 said...
Dang, you keep picking these patterns that I LOVE, the only difference being that they look so much better on you than they would me. However, I am UNDETERRED. I wanted this pattern when it first came out, and now that I've seen yours and see that it's not a sloppy look at ALL, I simply MUST have it to CRAM (with wild abandon) into my stash. :o)
4/16/13 1:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great!
4/16/13 7:22 PM
PattyE said...
I've got coordinating linens sitting here to make the same top! I love how yours came out. Thanks for the review.
4/16/13 11:08 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I'm way behind "current", but ready to sew this top. Your version is beautiful...love the color on you. Great review that will help me tremendously.
7/1/13 5:22 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I know this is late but just decided to make the top and took a moment to look/see if there was a review. Thanks so much. Your review helped so much and the top looks great on you. I love mixing fabrics and patterns that make this easy. Great look, great job, thanks again.
10/6/13 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
McCall's 5963

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now