Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Pearl & Opal Jackets (Pearl & Opal Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 174)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 2:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said... (10/30/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! Your review encourages me to make it now.
Barbara V said... (5/7/13 9:05 PM) Reply
Sharon, I just found your review and don't know how I missed it. I ordered this pattern the day it came out and am looking forward to sewing it. Your version with all adjustments is fabulous and looks super on you. You hit the nail on the head with the beautiful fabric that falls right into place. Super job. Cute hat too to top it off!
Irene said... (4/28/13 3:03 PM) Reply
This jacket is stunning on you! A great look, overall.
grey ann said... (4/17/13 7:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - looks really great on you. Did you make the hat, too?
Dilliander said... (4/16/13 7:19 PM) Reply
Lovely to see this made up. Excellent review and you do indeed look tres chic!
Annette1 said... (4/16/13 1:43 PM) Reply
This is PERFECTAMUNGO (and I'm including your HAT in my assessment). I, too, REALLY like that this version doesn't have all the extra fabric in the front, and I love the darting. I hadn't seen this pattern before. I suppose now I'll think I have to have THIS one, too.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/16/13 7:18 AM) Reply
Really lovely, especially the color!
Renata said... (4/15/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Chic and elegant. So flattering and gorgeous colour.
mm said... (4/15/13 7:56 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I had not seen this pattern. Your jacket is lovely and what an interesting style.
Cuffs said... (4/15/13 5:50 PM) Reply
Most flattering!
Tina Rathbone said... (4/15/13 4:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Will I get to see it in person (at the PR weekend)? The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Bring a swatch if you don't bring the jacket, please. Tina in San Diego
marthamyers said... (4/15/13 3:05 PM) Reply
This is so gorgeous, shams! the color, the fit, the hat to match. You are looking so chic (and svelte).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details