SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Pearl & Opal Jackets (Pearl & Opal Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 2:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
This is so gorgeous, shams! the color, the fit, the hat to match. You are looking so chic (and svelte).
4/15/13 3:05 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wonderful! Will I get to see it in person (at the PR weekend)? The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Bring a swatch if you don't bring the jacket, please. Tina in San Diego
4/15/13 4:38 PM
Cuffs said...
Most flattering!
4/15/13 5:50 PM
mm said...
thanks for the review. I had not seen this pattern. Your jacket is lovely and what an interesting style.
4/15/13 7:56 PM
Renata said...
Chic and elegant. So flattering and gorgeous colour.
4/15/13 9:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really lovely, especially the color!
4/16/13 7:18 AM
Annette1 said...
This is PERFECTAMUNGO (and I'm including your HAT in my assessment). I, too, REALLY like that this version doesn't have all the extra fabric in the front, and I love the darting. I hadn't seen this pattern before. I suppose now I'll think I have to have THIS one, too.
4/16/13 1:43 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely to see this made up. Excellent review and you do indeed look tres chic!
4/16/13 7:19 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the review - looks really great on you. Did you make the hat, too?
4/17/13 7:53 PM
Irene said...
This jacket is stunning on you! A great look, overall.
4/28/13 3:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Sharon, I just found your review and don't know how I missed it. I ordered this pattern the day it came out and am looking forward to sewing it. Your version with all adjustments is fabulous and looks super on you. You hit the nail on the head with the beautiful fabric that falls right into place. Super job. Cute hat too to top it off!
5/7/13 9:05 PM
selvage said...
Beautiful job! Your review encourages me to make it now.
10/30/13 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review