SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Misses' Top, Tunic, and Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha

About divabuddhastarstar
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Last Updated:5/3/13 2:52 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
prttynpnk said... (5/4/13 4:33 PM) Reply
What a great print for this! Lovely work you should make a caravan of caftans!
Nenewhis said... (4/18/13 12:59 PM) Reply
I love all the pictures that you have taken of this dress, but I would get so much more out of this review if you had a picture of YOU wearing the dress, not a mannequin. Cute top and dog, though.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/17/13 8:15 PM) Reply
Love it- comfort AND style is a winner in my book!
sunnysewing said... (4/17/13 5:20 PM) Reply
awesome choice of fabric ;-) we must be mentally connected somehow! I really love the top!
LucyMJ said... (4/17/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top and a great review.
prostheticsgirl said... (4/17/13 3:41 PM) Reply
Love this version too! It looks wonderful with that large print and the rayon should be nice and cool
Jupiter, FL said... (4/17/13 3:41 PM) Reply
Your top is awesome -- Super Job!! The pattern placement is perfect! I also love that Sunny Sewing just posted a review with the exact same fabric -- equally nice! (Hopefully you don't live next to one another or you will have to coordinate outfits!)
prostheticsgirl said... (4/16/13 8:19 PM) Reply
Cute! I love comfy cute dresses for summer but most do make me look gigantic. I may have to hunt this one down
slmstyle said... (4/16/13 6:09 PM) Reply
Cute caftan dress/top! I think it will look great styled as you mention with strappy wedges and the all-too-necessary Jackie-O's. Oh, and yea, I am going to have to steal your adorable doggie too ;)
Laurie Lou said... (4/15/13 5:04 PM) Reply
I love that fabric!!! and you made a really cute caftan top. So nice to do a quick and easy and this I like!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details