SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Misses' Top, Tunic, and Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Last Updated:5/3/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
What a great print for this! Lovely work you should make a caravan of caftans!
5/4/13 4:33 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love all the pictures that you have taken of this dress, but I would get so much more out of this review if you had a picture of YOU wearing the dress, not a mannequin. Cute top and dog, though.
4/18/13 12:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- comfort AND style is a winner in my book!
4/17/13 8:15 PM
sunnysewing said...
awesome choice of fabric ;-) we must be mentally connected somehow! I really love the top!
4/17/13 5:20 PM
LucyMJ said...
Gorgeous top and a great review.
4/17/13 4:51 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love this version too! It looks wonderful with that large print and the rayon should be nice and cool
4/17/13 3:41 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Your top is awesome -- Super Job!! The pattern placement is perfect! I also love that Sunny Sewing just posted a review with the exact same fabric -- equally nice! (Hopefully you don't live next to one another or you will have to coordinate outfits!)
4/17/13 3:41 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Cute! I love comfy cute dresses for summer but most do make me look gigantic. I may have to hunt this one down
4/16/13 8:19 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute caftan dress/top! I think it will look great styled as you mention with strappy wedges and the all-too-necessary Jackie-O's. Oh, and yea, I am going to have to steal your adorable doggie too ;)
4/16/13 6:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love that fabric!!! and you made a really cute caftan top. So nice to do a quick and easy and this I like!
4/15/13 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: e84lt

Review