Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5855 (Misses' Top, Tunic, and Caftan) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 654 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Last Updated:5/3/13 2:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I love that fabric!!! and you made a really cute caftan top. So nice to do a quick and easy and this I like!
4/15/13 5:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute caftan dress/top! I think it will look great styled as you mention with strappy wedges and the all-too-necessary Jackie-O's. Oh, and yea, I am going to have to steal your adorable doggie too ;)
4/16/13 6:09 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Cute! I love comfy cute dresses for summer but most do make me look gigantic. I may have to hunt this one down
4/16/13 8:19 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Your top is awesome -- Super Job!! The pattern placement is perfect! I also love that Sunny Sewing just posted a review with the exact same fabric -- equally nice! (Hopefully you don't live next to one another or you will have to coordinate outfits!)
4/17/13 3:41 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love this version too! It looks wonderful with that large print and the rayon should be nice and cool
4/17/13 3:41 PM
LucyMJ said...
Gorgeous top and a great review.
4/17/13 4:51 PM
sunnysewing said...
awesome choice of fabric ;-) we must be mentally connected somehow! I really love the top!
4/17/13 5:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- comfort AND style is a winner in my book!
4/17/13 8:15 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love all the pictures that you have taken of this dress, but I would get so much more out of this review if you had a picture of YOU wearing the dress, not a mannequin. Cute top and dog, though.
4/18/13 12:59 PM
prttynpnk said...
What a great print for this! Lovely work you should make a caravan of caftans!
5/4/13 4:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1093
photo
Review by SueV on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us