Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 448 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Looks great...even the shoulders!
4/15/13 4:40 PM
mm said...
I like your version with the contrasting facings. This is one of my favourite patterns.
4/15/13 7:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love your shirt! I am going to have to get this pattern. I may wait until late summer because it is getting so hot already here in Texas.
4/15/13 8:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Just a wonderful version of this great pattern. I do love your choice of fabrics - especially your contrast on collar and cuffs. You are so right - a winner!
4/15/13 9:15 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I really like the fabric choices. This pattern is on the horizon for me as part of Linda Lee's Sewing with Silks Craftsy class. (I'm actually taking a break from watching the videos to ck out the reviews at PR so it was good to see this review.)
4/15/13 9:36 PM
pdiddly said...
love the shirt especially the colours and the fabric combinations
4/16/13 5:22 AM
grey ann said...
The contrasting collar and cuffs are great! Love the buttons, too. This is one of the nicest versions of this shirt that I've seen. Thanks for this review and the sizing info.
4/16/13 5:30 AM
cairncrew said...
You look MARVELOUS! And such a good color too.
4/16/13 11:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Great pattern :) Liberty is a favourite and your version very stylish, its great!
4/16/13 7:18 PM
sew2little said...
Great shirt! I love SW patterns; they're like putting a puzzle together.
4/18/13 10:09 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I just got this pattern as part of Linda Lee's Craftsy class and will be so inspired by your beautiful version. The shoulders on SW are always a problem for me but this one looks wonderful on you. Great color and terrific fit.
4/22/13 8:03 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking shirt! Nice to hear how it moves too, since that's hard to know from the envelope!
5/14/13 4:24 PM
SusanPartlan said...
It really looks great on you. I love asymmetric lines and the contrasting facings a super stylish. No wonder you are a happy seamstress!
5/16/13 6:21 PM
PatriciaM said...
I have this pattern and will start it soon, thanks to your fine example. Your comments about sizing are really helpful.
6/15/13 4:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us