SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 3:09 PM
Last Updated:4/16/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Looks great!
4/16/13 3:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful cardi, looks very nice on you.
4/16/13 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute cardigan! The 2 inches added to the length looks very nice on you. Great fabric and style!
4/16/13 4:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I like it this length. You make we want to try the pattern.
4/16/13 5:13 PM
meggipeg said...
Thank you for the very comprehensive review. So helpful! Your cardi looks great and the perfect length :)
4/16/13 6:37 PM
sewsue1 said...
This turned out so cute! Thanks for the helpful review.
4/16/13 7:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love love this. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Can't wait to try this one.
4/16/13 10:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great cardi! Love your lacy fabric...super cute on you and really good review!
4/16/13 10:54 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute cardigan and thanks for the detail in the review.
4/17/13 10:55 AM
aleah42 said...
I bought this Burda issue just for this cardigan, and I'm excited to make it - thank you so much for the great tips on sewing the tricky parts (and about the sizing, I'm also usually a 38 or 40, so now I know to make the 42!)
4/19/13 0:44 AM
Levone said...
Great version of this cardigan! Not sure if I'm up for the challenge since I wear a size 42 and have no room to size up, but love the look of it.
4/20/13 6:17 PM
kremmer said...
Thank you for a good review. Great help before I make this pattern!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now