SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 3:09 PM
Last Updated:4/16/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said... (6/10/13 11:20 PM) Reply
Thank you for a good review. Great help before I make this pattern!
Levone said... (4/20/13 6:17 PM) Reply
Great version of this cardigan! Not sure if I'm up for the challenge since I wear a size 42 and have no room to size up, but love the look of it.
aleah42 said... (4/19/13 0:44 AM) Reply
I bought this Burda issue just for this cardigan, and I'm excited to make it - thank you so much for the great tips on sewing the tricky parts (and about the sizing, I'm also usually a 38 or 40, so now I know to make the 42!)
wildberrymom said... (4/17/13 10:55 AM) Reply
Cute cardigan and thanks for the detail in the review.
ArtAttack said... (4/16/13 10:54 PM) Reply
Great cardi! Love your lacy fabric...super cute on you and really good review!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/16/13 10:50 PM) Reply
Love love this. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Can't wait to try this one.
sewsue1 said... (4/16/13 7:13 PM) Reply
This turned out so cute! Thanks for the helpful review.
meggipeg said... (4/16/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very comprehensive review. So helpful! Your cardi looks great and the perfect length :)
Sigrid. said... (4/16/13 5:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful, I like it this length. You make we want to try the pattern.
Barbara V said... (4/16/13 4:56 PM) Reply
Very cute cardigan! The 2 inches added to the length looks very nice on you. Great fabric and style!
RadarRadiance said... (4/16/13 3:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful cardi, looks very nice on you.
Kemish said... (4/16/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2003-136

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review