SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 3:09 PM
Last Updated:4/16/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Thank you for a good review. Great help before I make this pattern!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
Levone said...
Great version of this cardigan! Not sure if I'm up for the challenge since I wear a size 42 and have no room to size up, but love the look of it.
4/20/13 6:17 PM
aleah42 said...
I bought this Burda issue just for this cardigan, and I'm excited to make it - thank you so much for the great tips on sewing the tricky parts (and about the sizing, I'm also usually a 38 or 40, so now I know to make the 42!)
4/19/13 0:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute cardigan and thanks for the detail in the review.
4/17/13 10:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great cardi! Love your lacy fabric...super cute on you and really good review!
4/16/13 10:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love love this. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Can't wait to try this one.
4/16/13 10:50 PM
sewsue1 said...
This turned out so cute! Thanks for the helpful review.
4/16/13 7:13 PM
meggipeg said...
Thank you for the very comprehensive review. So helpful! Your cardi looks great and the perfect length :)
4/16/13 6:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I like it this length. You make we want to try the pattern.
4/16/13 5:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute cardigan! The 2 inches added to the length looks very nice on you. Great fabric and style!
4/16/13 4:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful cardi, looks very nice on you.
4/16/13 3:56 PM
Kemish said...
Looks great!
4/16/13 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now