Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-107 (Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 354 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 3:09 PM
Last Updated:4/16/13 3:17 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Looks great!
4/16/13 3:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful cardi, looks very nice on you.
4/16/13 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute cardigan! The 2 inches added to the length looks very nice on you. Great fabric and style!
4/16/13 4:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I like it this length. You make we want to try the pattern.
4/16/13 5:13 PM
meggipeg said...
Thank you for the very comprehensive review. So helpful! Your cardi looks great and the perfect length :)
4/16/13 6:37 PM
sewsue1 said...
This turned out so cute! Thanks for the helpful review.
4/16/13 7:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love love this. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Can't wait to try this one.
4/16/13 10:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great cardi! Love your lacy fabric...super cute on you and really good review!
4/16/13 10:54 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute cardigan and thanks for the detail in the review.
4/17/13 10:55 AM
aleah42 said...
I bought this Burda issue just for this cardigan, and I'm excited to make it - thank you so much for the great tips on sewing the tricky parts (and about the sizing, I'm also usually a 38 or 40, so now I know to make the 42!)
4/19/13 0:44 AM
Levone said...
Great version of this cardigan! Not sure if I'm up for the challenge since I wear a size 42 and have no room to size up, but love the look of it.
4/20/13 6:17 PM
kremmer said...
Thank you for a good review. Great help before I make this pattern!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us