SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5885 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstar
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/13 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice, looks great on you!
4/17/13 4:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress! It is so flattering on you and the fabric is great!
4/17/13 5:53 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you look gorgeous in this. I love the fit and the hemline.
4/17/13 6:31 PM
jlg said...
So pretty, flattering and sexy. This is perfect.
4/17/13 6:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! The dress is nice, too ;D
4/17/13 8:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
All your fitting tweaks resulted in a gorgeous fit. You look terrific!
4/17/13 8:12 PM
madbadger said...
Great review - and awesome dress! I've never done a Butterick pattern before but now this one is on my list!
4/17/13 8:14 PM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! This dress really suits you well :) Love the fabric too!
4/17/13 8:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, this is flattering! I never would have given this a second look without your review. This looks fabulous!
4/17/13 8:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress for your pretty figure!
4/17/13 9:06 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Very pretty and flattering!
4/17/13 10:49 PM
mnitts said...
You look gorgeous. Love the neckline.
4/18/13 1:21 AM
pdiddly said...
you have managed to get a beautiful fit on that dress - lovely
4/18/13 3:31 AM
CreativeDiva said...
very nice. great review and tips. I've just added this to my list of patterns to buy during the next sale.
4/18/13 9:13 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great dress. It fits you well. TFS
4/18/13 9:23 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
4/18/13 9:59 AM
Myspirit4 said...
You are rockin' that dress!
4/18/13 10:09 AM
ak21 said...
awesome job!
4/18/13 11:32 AM
sewtofit said...
Thanks so much ladies for the fantastic response. I didn't know how nice this dress was until my hubby continued to compliment me on it....something he hardly ever does.
4/18/13 5:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your beautiful dress! Thanks so much for this great review!
4/18/13 10:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! This is gorgeous! You look fabulous in it.
4/20/13 5:17 PM
salsera7 said...
This dress and you in it is a winner. Thanks for the review...think I'll cut it out today.
6/24/13 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3686

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
No Pattern Used *n/a

photo
by: SquirrelSo...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now