SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/18/13 9:32 AM
Last Updated:4/29/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is lovely! Your trials with the bodice are not visible at all.
4/18/13 10:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
THANK YOU!! Finally, someone else had the exact same bodice problem that I did! What a reality check! I have seen SO many great and thumbs up reviews for this pattern and it simply didn't work for me. I thought it was me! Having said that, I'm so happy you made this one work because it is ADORABLE. I love your fabric. Great job for powering through it. I have since put mine in the donation bag!
4/18/13 8:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Nice save with this gorgeous fabric! Seriously, I would never have guessed it gave you fits by looking at the finished dress. It looks fantastic on you.
4/18/13 10:02 PM
SewWil said...
Good for you for persisting. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
4/18/13 10:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
With all the issues you had, your dress is really very stunning and flattering on you. I can understand why you love this fabric!!
4/19/13 6:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
VERY attractive dress on you, Caper! It is difficult to believe you had issues with the bodice. Superb job on this dress.
4/19/13 3:18 PM
caper81 said...
Thank you so much ladies!! :) ArtAttack:Though I'm not glad to hear this pattern gave you grief, Its kinda nice to know I wasn't the only one *not* in love with this pattern! :)
4/19/13 3:58 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks or highlighting your issues with it.
4/20/13 12:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you!!!
4/20/13 5:15 PM
MrsCharisma said...
What a great review! I love this dress on you!
4/23/13 3:25 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks lovely! Sorry to hear you had sizing issues... I find new look patterns run a bit large so I generally go down a size which solves this problem. I also normally buy 2 of the same pattern as they are so well priced, allowing me to try a different size if I goof on my first attempt. Anyway, a gorgeous result, keep on sewing!
4/25/13 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 3474

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now