SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8781 (Misses and Petites Jacket, Tunic, Dress, Skirt and pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo

 
 
About wordchickstar
SC USA
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/13 8:49 PM
Last Updated:4/18/13 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Wow!!! Gorgeous suit
4/18/13 9:48 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I looked closely and I still don't see anything crooked! I love the raglan sleeves on this pattern. - great looking suit, especially with your great red shirt.
4/18/13 9:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your suit! I think it looks great on you!
4/18/13 11:25 PM
TTrent said...
This pattern looks difficult, but you really did a nice job with it. Looks great!
4/19/13 6:39 AM
MrsCharisma said...
LOVE IT!
4/19/13 9:36 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks wonderful!
4/20/13 5:06 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks wonderful!
4/20/13 5:06 PM
KarlaB said...
Looks Beautiful! I looked and looked and couldn't find anything crooked! Beautiful combo with the red blouse!
4/21/13 9:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Hi - haven't logged in for a while, and I just read your comment on my review - yes the sleeves are a bit big, aren't they? I love the back seams on this jacket and the simple style, yet there is something about it that I can't quite put my finger on, if you know what I mean. I still wear mine, though, and I'm sure yours looked great at church.
4/27/13 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now