SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

70 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/19/13 1:50 AM
Last Updated:4/19/13 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said...
Gorgeous. The more I see of this pattern, the more I want it. I love your fabric choice.
4/19/13 1:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Well done.
4/19/13 2:46 AM
mm said...
Both shirts are lovely. What a great pattern. As usual, very well sewn.
4/19/13 2:49 AM
mnitts said...
Love this ! Love the fabric and love the style. Great job.
4/19/13 3:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great fabric and definitely not Flintstones. I think I prefer the crinkled look as the fit will be more flattering on you.
4/19/13 4:33 AM
sfshaza said...
I was unaware of this pattern, but this is a beautiful top! And definitely not yabba dabba do. :)
4/19/13 4:49 AM
velosewer said...
All the best with your swap. This is a great shirt.
4/19/13 4:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is beautiful and what a great idea for a fabric source! I've noticed this pattern and its positive reviews and plan to give it a try based on your great experience with it. Love that crinkled fit!
4/19/13 6:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I just bought the download. The instructions and illustrations look terrific and I think this is going to be moved to the front of the que! Thanks for the inspiration.
4/19/13 7:05 AM
Dilliander said...
Jstarr that's great :) I hope you enjoy making this pattern too and look forward to seeing yours on PR. Thanks everyone for the feedback and affirmation on fabric choice.
4/19/13 7:13 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Oh that blouse is so lovely! What a great reuse of fabric. That back detailing is divine!
4/19/13 7:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt is great! Thanks for the washing a twisting idea. That is so cool.
4/19/13 8:10 AM
meggipeg said...
As soon as I saw the thumbnail of this, I knew it was one of your lovely creations. As always, the fit and fabric is gorgeous. The crinkle effect making this into a fitted blouse is genius. I will look at crinkle fabric with new eyes from now on as a whole host of possibilities suddenly present themselves.
4/19/13 9:20 AM
leoniep said...
You are so clever! What a great shirt. Love the crinkle effect.
4/19/13 9:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirts lovely fabrics :)
4/19/13 9:45 AM
Morisot said...
Love what you have done with this pattern. Both blouses are beautiful.
4/19/13 9:57 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic! I love the back especially. Beautiful work!!
4/19/13 10:16 AM
wendyrb said...
Love your reviews- beautiful thinking through to a fine result. I always learn a lot from your terrific wardrobe. Back detail- nice and easy to try on my TNT.
4/19/13 11:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous shirt, and so clever with the crinkles. The yabba dabba doo reference made me laugh!
4/19/13 12:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! No! The fabric is just wonderful, I like the mottled effect but not animal print, very different. And the crinkles! Simply brilliant! Great job!
4/19/13 10:41 PM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! (not yabba dabba doo at all)
4/19/13 11:12 PM
cmcarr said...
Can you say Beautiful?
4/20/13 0:19 AM
Renata said...
Interesting fabric, love the gathered back. Can't wait to see your SWAP.
4/20/13 6:49 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt--great review!
4/20/13 9:11 AM
BeaJay said...
OMG - that top is BEAUTIFUL!!! I love the way it seems to hug the waist and that fabric is divine. It looks like it would be really flattering on. That twisting is a great technique. Another wonderful top.
4/20/13 5:34 PM
wimmie said...
just beautiful...
4/21/13 8:11 PM
cocosloft said...
Well, your two Archer shirts are not just my favorites - they are the only ones that have really caught my eye. They are lovely. Your fabric choices are outstanding and bring out the best in the pattern.
4/22/13 10:52 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Dilliander! Both shirts are unique and your review is great. Thanks!
4/23/13 6:57 AM
redside said...
I just adore this. And to think that you made it from a mumu. The texture at the waist is so beautiful!
2/12/14 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now