SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

67 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/19/13 1:50 AM
Last Updated:4/19/13 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said...
Gorgeous. The more I see of this pattern, the more I want it. I love your fabric choice.
4/19/13 1:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Well done.
4/19/13 2:46 AM
mm said...
Both shirts are lovely. What a great pattern. As usual, very well sewn.
4/19/13 2:49 AM
mnitts said...
Love this ! Love the fabric and love the style. Great job.
4/19/13 3:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great fabric and definitely not Flintstones. I think I prefer the crinkled look as the fit will be more flattering on you.
4/19/13 4:33 AM
sfshaza said...
I was unaware of this pattern, but this is a beautiful top! And definitely not yabba dabba do. :)
4/19/13 4:49 AM
velosewer said...
All the best with your swap. This is a great shirt.
4/19/13 4:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is beautiful and what a great idea for a fabric source! I've noticed this pattern and its positive reviews and plan to give it a try based on your great experience with it. Love that crinkled fit!
4/19/13 6:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I just bought the download. The instructions and illustrations look terrific and I think this is going to be moved to the front of the que! Thanks for the inspiration.
4/19/13 7:05 AM
Dilliander said...
Jstarr that's great :) I hope you enjoy making this pattern too and look forward to seeing yours on PR. Thanks everyone for the feedback and affirmation on fabric choice.
4/19/13 7:13 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Oh that blouse is so lovely! What a great reuse of fabric. That back detailing is divine!
4/19/13 7:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt is great! Thanks for the washing a twisting idea. That is so cool.
4/19/13 8:10 AM
meggipeg said...
As soon as I saw the thumbnail of this, I knew it was one of your lovely creations. As always, the fit and fabric is gorgeous. The crinkle effect making this into a fitted blouse is genius. I will look at crinkle fabric with new eyes from now on as a whole host of possibilities suddenly present themselves.
4/19/13 9:20 AM
leoniep said...
You are so clever! What a great shirt. Love the crinkle effect.
4/19/13 9:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirts lovely fabrics :)
4/19/13 9:45 AM
Morisot said...
Love what you have done with this pattern. Both blouses are beautiful.
4/19/13 9:57 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic! I love the back especially. Beautiful work!!
4/19/13 10:16 AM
wendyrb said...
Love your reviews- beautiful thinking through to a fine result. I always learn a lot from your terrific wardrobe. Back detail- nice and easy to try on my TNT.
4/19/13 11:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous shirt, and so clever with the crinkles. The yabba dabba doo reference made me laugh!
4/19/13 12:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! No! The fabric is just wonderful, I like the mottled effect but not animal print, very different. And the crinkles! Simply brilliant! Great job!
4/19/13 10:41 PM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! (not yabba dabba doo at all)
4/19/13 11:12 PM
cmcarr said...
Can you say Beautiful?
4/20/13 0:19 AM
Renata said...
Interesting fabric, love the gathered back. Can't wait to see your SWAP.
4/20/13 6:49 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt--great review!
4/20/13 9:11 AM
BeaJay said...
OMG - that top is BEAUTIFUL!!! I love the way it seems to hug the waist and that fabric is divine. It looks like it would be really flattering on. That twisting is a great technique. Another wonderful top.
4/20/13 5:34 PM
wimmie said...
just beautiful...
4/21/13 8:11 PM
cocosloft said...
Well, your two Archer shirts are not just my favorites - they are the only ones that have really caught my eye. They are lovely. Your fabric choices are outstanding and bring out the best in the pattern.
4/22/13 10:52 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Dilliander! Both shirts are unique and your review is great. Thanks!
4/23/13 6:57 AM
redside said...
I just adore this. And to think that you made it from a mumu. The texture at the waist is so beautiful!
2/12/14 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: PattyE

Review