SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (Jacket)

62 more reviews
Viewed 1891 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/05 3:12 PM
Last Updated:3/11/05 5:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. Looks very classic.
3/12/05 9:36 PM
KarmenG said...
Hey Marilyn! - a gorgeous suit - you did a beautiful job. I enjoyed your informative reivew.
3/12/05 6:43 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful jacket! I was encouraged to give Vogue another tryn after a bad run with confusing instructions on them years ago and did so with this one. Wouldn't you know that this one has mixed-up instructions? It is well worth it for the nice design, though. I really love your version!
3/12/05 10:59 AM
drsue said...
What a fabulous job!
3/12/05 10:00 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfect!
3/12/05 8:58 AM
marjenann said...
Great looking jacket. Well worth the time and effort. I loved your review too!!!! Lots of very helpful tips and advise!
3/12/05 8:51 AM
Tiner W said...
Your jacket looks beautiful! I have this pattern and plan to tackle it after Easter, so I appreciate the info about the sleeves and fit. I agree with your comment about the fake pockets!
3/12/05 8:21 AM
AnneM said...
You jacket is very nice, much nicer than the pattern drawings. Glad you were able to get a nice jacket out of the pattern.
3/12/05 6:51 AM
PVA said...
Very professional job -- thanks for the review! I too think the pockets look just perfect!
3/11/05 8:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
You did a great job on this jacket -- it looks quite classy. You covered the problems with the pattern instructions quite well -- I've made this pattern twice and noticed most of these same issues. I also had the same problem as Portia with the fit in the upper chest, but I think I should have used size smaller.
3/11/05 6:36 PM
Portia Hirschman said...
I've now made this jacket three times. In denium, boucle and lightweight wool. I agree about the sleeves being a little snug. At the same time, I found the upper chest to be too large--thank heavens for the princess seaming--was an easy adjustment to make. You did a wonderful job with the pockets! Nice jacket!
3/11/05 4:00 PM
MarilynB said...
Thank you. That is quite a compliment coming from you.
3/11/05 3:45 PM
jlg said...
Lovely jacket and great review. Your jacket looks so professionally made. Beautiful.
3/11/05 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info