SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (Jacket)

62 more reviews
Viewed 1889 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/05 3:12 PM
Last Updated:3/11/05 5:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. Looks very classic.
3/12/05 9:36 PM
KarmenG said...
Hey Marilyn! - a gorgeous suit - you did a beautiful job. I enjoyed your informative reivew.
3/12/05 6:43 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful jacket! I was encouraged to give Vogue another tryn after a bad run with confusing instructions on them years ago and did so with this one. Wouldn't you know that this one has mixed-up instructions? It is well worth it for the nice design, though. I really love your version!
3/12/05 10:59 AM
drsue said...
What a fabulous job!
3/12/05 10:00 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfect!
3/12/05 8:58 AM
marjenann said...
Great looking jacket. Well worth the time and effort. I loved your review too!!!! Lots of very helpful tips and advise!
3/12/05 8:51 AM
Tiner W said...
Your jacket looks beautiful! I have this pattern and plan to tackle it after Easter, so I appreciate the info about the sleeves and fit. I agree with your comment about the fake pockets!
3/12/05 8:21 AM
AnneM said...
You jacket is very nice, much nicer than the pattern drawings. Glad you were able to get a nice jacket out of the pattern.
3/12/05 6:51 AM
PVA said...
Very professional job -- thanks for the review! I too think the pockets look just perfect!
3/11/05 8:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
You did a great job on this jacket -- it looks quite classy. You covered the problems with the pattern instructions quite well -- I've made this pattern twice and noticed most of these same issues. I also had the same problem as Portia with the fit in the upper chest, but I think I should have used size smaller.
3/11/05 6:36 PM
Portia Hirschman said...
I've now made this jacket three times. In denium, boucle and lightweight wool. I agree about the sleeves being a little snug. At the same time, I found the upper chest to be too large--thank heavens for the princess seaming--was an easy adjustment to make. You did a wonderful job with the pockets! Nice jacket!
3/11/05 4:00 PM
MarilynB said...
Thank you. That is quite a compliment coming from you.
3/11/05 3:45 PM
jlg said...
Lovely jacket and great review. Your jacket looks so professionally made. Beautiful.
3/11/05 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info