Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8358 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 261 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 10:28 AM
Last Updated:5/1/13 10:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Nice looking shirt. Good point about making the back tail longer. I like that look alot.
5/1/13 10:37 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the great review. It's a very sharp looking shirt on you!
5/1/13 11:34 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - I swear you and I have the same closet of shirts
5/1/13 12:16 PM
miausiau said...
Those tight weave shirtings are tough on the needles but usually that's a sign of high quality. Beautiful shirt and flattering.
5/1/13 12:22 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely crisp white shirt, Freya. And glad to see others can see the attraction of harem pants, I'd hate to be the only one!
5/1/13 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice - love the collar.
5/1/13 1:52 PM
PattyE said...
Love the whole outfit!
5/1/13 3:55 PM
cleverclogs said...
Another lovely shirt Freya!
5/1/13 9:24 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great, a lovely style!
5/2/13 0:56 AM
mm said...
Another great shirt to add to your extensive collection.
5/2/13 3:41 AM
lesliez said...
Your shirt looks great. Thanks for the review/ I've been eyeing this pattern lately.
5/4/13 1:19 AM
Woolygal said...
Nothing like a great white shirt.
5/6/13 8:31 AM
Margaret said...
Nice crisp shirts! Both versions look great on you.
5/14/13 2:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I've loved this pattern for a LONG time (and have it), although I've YET to make it. I REALLY like both of your versions, and it's good to know about making the front a little shorter (or, it might work in the reverse for me ... I wouldn't need to do an FBA -- ha!). Thanks for another WINNING review. :o)
5/23/13 0:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us