Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 1902 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 252 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 7:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely, distinctive top. It would be good to see a pic of it on you - any chance?
4/21/13 7:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have this pattern and this review makes me want to pull it out again. I would love to see it on, too.
4/21/13 9:29 AM
CarolynD said...
Gorgeous! I made this one time before too. You have inspired me!
4/21/13 10:00 AM
marec said...
This is a beautiful top, and your review highlights some details about the pattern that readers would be interested in. Very helpful review, and one that will probably lead me to buy yet another pattern! I love the fabrics used, and the second top paired with the blue pants is my fave. Well done! :-)
4/21/13 2:44 PM
cairncrew said...
FreyaStark & Rebecca D. It would seem the moon and stars must be in proper alignment to get pics. I'm going to try to get more with my made garments on one of these days. Carolyn D, Glad to have inspired you for a revisit! marec, thank you for your kind comment!
4/22/13 6:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 197770-1000
photo
Review by spiphany on 11/12/10
Read Review

Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7200 Pattern
Burda 7200 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4865
photo
Review by canei on 11/25/08
Read Review

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us