SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates)

3 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (4/23/13 11:21 AM) Reply
This is so beautifully constructed! I never noticed this pattern before and agree that it's a great one to have.
SewWil said... (4/22/13 8:20 PM) Reply
Wonderful looking jacket! I like the use of the contrast fabric for the facing. The topstitching is so well done. Great way to showcase all the beautiful seaming this jacket has. Great job!
Dilliander said... (4/22/13 6:09 PM) Reply
Lovely! The cover stitching is a great finish and the jacket looks very high end boutique.
Quickie said... (4/22/13 4:30 PM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket
ArtAttack said... (4/22/13 4:06 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! What a great jacket, I love the detail in the back. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
Re Becca said... (4/22/13 3:53 PM) Reply
that looks super, you sure worked out those issues from your previous version. This has very chic anc clean lines. It looks great with that tank too.
MNBarb said... (4/22/13 1:24 PM) Reply
Woo hoo! What a success. Even after sewing for many years I think your skills continue to advance. I love the coverstitch/topstitch detail! The lines of this jacket make it so interesting It's calling to me again. This will be a garment you'll wear often.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details