SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates)

3 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Woo hoo! What a success. Even after sewing for many years I think your skills continue to advance. I love the coverstitch/topstitch detail! The lines of this jacket make it so interesting It's calling to me again. This will be a garment you'll wear often.
4/22/13 1:24 PM
Re Becca said...
that looks super, you sure worked out those issues from your previous version. This has very chic anc clean lines. It looks great with that tank too.
4/22/13 3:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! What a great jacket, I love the detail in the back. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
4/22/13 4:06 PM
Quickie said...
What a beautiful jacket
4/22/13 4:30 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! The cover stitching is a great finish and the jacket looks very high end boutique.
4/22/13 6:09 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking jacket! I like the use of the contrast fabric for the facing. The topstitching is so well done. Great way to showcase all the beautiful seaming this jacket has. Great job!
4/22/13 8:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is so beautifully constructed! I never noticed this pattern before and agree that it's a great one to have.
4/23/13 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now