SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

78 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/23/13 12:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lainy said...
I love your shirt and your fabric selection. I went to Joann's yesterday and found just enough of the same fabric to make my own Archer shirt. (Don't worry, I live 3,000 miles from you so we're not likely to bump into one another wearing our matching shirts!)
4/25/13 1:51 PM
sewsue1 said...
I love your version! I was on the fence because it seemed more labor-intensive than I usually like to conquer, but your shirt pushed me over the edge.
4/24/13 9:30 AM
Lori V said...
This is stunning. I love my blouse from this pattern and after seeing your fabric, I might have to pick some of this up.
4/24/13 7:20 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt!
4/24/13 2:08 AM
cmcarr said...
Pretty.
4/24/13 1:23 AM
SewWil said...
Oh, this is so lovely! You did a beautiful job on this. I love the fabric.
4/23/13 11:46 PM
momsurfing said...
i love the fabric too
4/23/13 11:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! This is beautiful. The Archer Button Up must be the pattern of the moment! I'm ready :)
4/23/13 8:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful work!
4/23/13 7:58 PM
mm said...
This looks a great pattern. Your shirt looks lovely and very well sewn.
4/23/13 6:39 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty blouse. The color, style, details...all wonderful!
4/23/13 5:29 PM
MNBarb said...
What a yummy shirt in beautiful, feminine colors. Nice topstitching.
4/23/13 4:55 PM
Re Becca said...
Love! Love the color, the fit and the construction! That fabric is so perfect!
4/23/13 4:45 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, that's really cute!
4/23/13 4:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous fabric and sewing, I will look into this pattern line, I really like the angled cuffs and your right about the collar. I could have a closet full of these beautiful shirts. Joann's for the fabric? wow!!!
4/23/13 2:37 PM
mnitts said...
oh yes. Another version that makes me want this pattern! Lovely.
4/23/13 2:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
OUTSTANDING! What gorgeous fabric and impeccable work!
4/23/13 1:53 PM
BJ1400 said...
I LOVE your fabric! Great looking shirt.
4/23/13 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: CMae

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info