Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Grainline Studio: 31004 (Archer Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 538 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/23/13 12:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
I LOVE your fabric! Great looking shirt.
4/23/13 1:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
OUTSTANDING! What gorgeous fabric and impeccable work!
4/23/13 1:53 PM
mnitts said...
oh yes. Another version that makes me want this pattern! Lovely.
4/23/13 2:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous fabric and sewing, I will look into this pattern line, I really like the angled cuffs and your right about the collar. I could have a closet full of these beautiful shirts. Joann's for the fabric? wow!!!
4/23/13 2:37 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, that's really cute!
4/23/13 4:03 PM
Re Becca said...
Love! Love the color, the fit and the construction! That fabric is so perfect!
4/23/13 4:45 PM
MNBarb said...
What a yummy shirt in beautiful, feminine colors. Nice topstitching.
4/23/13 4:55 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty blouse. The color, style, details...all wonderful!
4/23/13 5:29 PM
mm said...
This looks a great pattern. Your shirt looks lovely and very well sewn.
4/23/13 6:39 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful work!
4/23/13 7:58 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! This is beautiful. The Archer Button Up must be the pattern of the moment! I'm ready :)
4/23/13 8:34 PM
momsurfing said...
i love the fabric too
4/23/13 11:32 PM
SewWil said...
Oh, this is so lovely! You did a beautiful job on this. I love the fabric.
4/23/13 11:46 PM
cmcarr said...
Pretty.
4/24/13 1:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt!
4/24/13 2:08 AM
Lori V said...
This is stunning. I love my blouse from this pattern and after seeing your fabric, I might have to pick some of this up.
4/24/13 7:20 AM
sewsue1 said...
I love your version! I was on the fence because it seemed more labor-intensive than I usually like to conquer, but your shirt pushed me over the edge.
4/24/13 9:30 AM
Lainy said...
I love your shirt and your fabric selection. I went to Joann's yesterday and found just enough of the same fabric to make my own Archer shirt. (Don't worry, I live 3,000 miles from you so we're not likely to bump into one another wearing our matching shirts!)
4/25/13 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 2282
photo
Review by Irene Bull... on 4/1/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4109
photo
Review by oliveoyl45 on 4/7/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group
Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us