Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2622 (Boys' vest, tie, bow tie, etc) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 23 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:lnwmelon
photo
About lnwmelonstar
UT USA
Member since: 8/14/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/13 4:32 PM
Last Updated:5/21/13 7:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is so cute. The good news is once you decipher Burda, they have the best drafted patterns out there, just really hard to enter their world of instructions for sure!
5/22/13 9:38 AM
Renren said...
I just completed a Kwik Sew vest with all of the design features of the one you have done. Your vest looks very nice. I did not know about the Roman numeral I, II to indicate different fabric but I guess I've never sewn a Burda like that. Good to know. I'm wondering if on the back belt there was an indication on the pattern for 3/8" seams rather than 5/8" ones? The Kwik Sew was like that--5/8" seams everywhere except the pocket welt and the belt. I also graded the belt seams so it would help with flattening the belt (per instructions). And that is great to know about the smaller vest lining piece so the outside vest/vest lining seam would be favored to the inside. Katlew03 had told me to cut the lining about 1/8" smaller to achieve this effect but I think it's commendable of Burda to draft a separate pattern piece. Good luck with the wedding sewing!
5/22/13 12:16 PM
lnwmelon said...
Thanks for the comments. Renren, I had expected that the back belt would be 3/8" seam allowances, but they were not. Seriously, the seam allowances took up half the width, literally, because the finished width of the doubled--no, make that quadrupled--fabric belt is 5/8". That's why it worked just fine to double and then fold the sides in to the center crease and then redouble it. If that makes sense.
5/22/13 3:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us