SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 101 (Rock and Roll Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/13 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
It looks great Deepika!!!
4/25/13 0:00 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
4/25/13 1:00 AM
KathleenS said...
I love the colour, good choice.
4/25/13 1:54 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute.
4/25/13 2:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Fabulous shade of red!! and you are so slender! looks great!
4/25/13 2:28 AM
halleyscomet said...
Now red is your color! Looks great on you.
4/25/13 6:41 AM
annakeeton said...
This is a super top!
4/25/13 6:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh so flattering! You look wonderful.
4/25/13 7:00 AM
Sewmissy2 said...
Very cute! Too bad there is not a view with sleeves..that is what stops me from buying this one.
4/25/13 7:21 AM
Pj3g said...
Love ruffles and love this top!
4/25/13 7:30 AM
Twinset said...
Such a cool top! Looks great! Thanks for reviewing - Now I want one
4/25/13 7:32 AM
Molliefran said...
Fun and fabulous! This should fit my very slim granddaughter.
4/25/13 7:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is gorgeous!! I will definitely need this pattern.
4/25/13 8:32 AM
Dixedreg said...
Love it. Cute style and great color choice.
4/25/13 8:49 AM
caper81 said...
Oh my goodness, I *love* this top! Nice and girly :) The colour is fantastic!
4/25/13 9:54 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful
4/25/13 11:15 AM
Erin Sooit said...
You look wonderful in this top! Love the color too! Okay, NOW I want to make it! :)
4/25/13 1:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
So much cuter than the pattern picture! Adorable on you and smashing in red!
4/25/13 6:34 PM
1SewSweet said...
OMG I've been waiting for a pattern like this so I wouldn't have to create one! Beautiful work both you and Angela!
4/26/13 11:02 AM
norie creates said...
This is so cute and love the red on you!
4/26/13 2:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
4/27/13 5:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is an absolutely adorable top, and the color is just wonderful on you.
4/27/13 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
ONE WORD - BEAUTIFUL
4/27/13 1:31 PM
miausiau said...
This might be the answer for me to hide some lumps and bumps but be cool and chic.
4/29/13 8:33 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely!
4/29/13 11:57 PM
Penny Carlson said...
It looks gorgeous! I was going to put this one off but now I think I need it for my trip to New york next week...and I have just the piece of drapey maroon knit for it. Thanks for this to both Deepika and Angela. And let me just add, girl, you are totally working the RED!
5/13/13 9:29 AM
Penny Carlson said...
Total fail. I do love the style, but seriously not good for a short busty lady with a few pounds to lose. I just basted the whole thing together and will have to toss it out.
5/14/13 8:56 AM
HDWen said...
Amazing style I love it, and it looks great with jeans - I bet with a skirt it would also be wonderful. Thank you so much Deepika and Angela for your hard work! I've got to try this after 10 more pounds! :-Debbie
5/16/13 3:07 AM
freshstart said...
I agree!!! VERY cute on you. That red just pops. I have it on the wishlist.
4/30/14 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now