SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

72 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/25/13 11:43 AM
Last Updated:2/10/14 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top! I do like the piping contrast.
4/25/13 1:50 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great top and love the whole ourfit!
4/25/13 3:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oooo...I love this in your beautiful graphic print! It looks terrific with those pink jeans. I'm going to borrow your piping idea for my next one.
4/25/13 4:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very cool outfit put together beautifully but that's what I expect from you. Your blouse is fantastic in the black and white Voille ;)
4/25/13 5:24 PM
Bestyears said...
Wow -both pieces are so professional and gorgeous. Great job!
4/25/13 5:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Another great version of this blouse...really cute and makes your outfit!
4/25/13 6:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute shirt, cute piping details, cute pictures! Great job!
4/25/13 7:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Looks great with you pink jeans. I like the addition of the piping.
4/26/13 0:53 AM
donna wicks said...
Another great shirt. Looks so good on you.
9/19/13 6:15 PM
donna wicks said...
Another great shirt. Looks so good on you.
9/19/13 6:15 PM
sewingcanary said...
Wow - more transformations of that plain green shirt. I’m really starting to wonder why the pattern maker doesn’t show more interesting fabrics. A person could pass this pattern by, thinking it’s too plain. Like your little corner details etc. Your tale of the backward cuff reminds me of my friend who always says “but the sheep and ducks don’t care what I wear”. Then I ask, “How do you know?”.
9/20/13 2:28 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful, professional looking top. I love how you matched the plaid - perfect! (What a cute doggie.)
2/10/14 9:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another great addition, Lori. It looks so cosy with boots and a sweater but still polished by adding the pretty necklace. I've been engrossed in jacket making but must get back to my Archers!
2/10/14 11:11 PM
mnitts said...
Love this version! Soooo easy to wear.
2/11/14 4:37 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good Lori!
2/11/14 8:18 PM
Hilary said...
All your shirts look great! The blue linen is my favorite, I think. They are all sewn beautifully!
2/14/14 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: Merche

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now