SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

79 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/25/13 11:43 AM
Last Updated:2/10/14 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
All your shirts look great! The blue linen is my favorite, I think. They are all sewn beautifully!
2/14/14 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Looking good Lori!
2/11/14 8:18 PM
mnitts said...
Love this version! Soooo easy to wear.
2/11/14 4:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another great addition, Lori. It looks so cosy with boots and a sweater but still polished by adding the pretty necklace. I've been engrossed in jacket making but must get back to my Archers!
2/10/14 11:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful, professional looking top. I love how you matched the plaid - perfect! (What a cute doggie.)
2/10/14 9:24 PM
sewingcanary said...
Wow - more transformations of that plain green shirt. I’m really starting to wonder why the pattern maker doesn’t show more interesting fabrics. A person could pass this pattern by, thinking it’s too plain. Like your little corner details etc. Your tale of the backward cuff reminds me of my friend who always says “but the sheep and ducks don’t care what I wear”. Then I ask, “How do you know?”.
9/20/13 2:28 PM
donna wicks said...
Another great shirt. Looks so good on you.
9/19/13 6:15 PM
donna wicks said...
Another great shirt. Looks so good on you.
9/19/13 6:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Looks great with you pink jeans. I like the addition of the piping.
4/26/13 0:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute shirt, cute piping details, cute pictures! Great job!
4/25/13 7:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Another great version of this blouse...really cute and makes your outfit!
4/25/13 6:24 PM
Bestyears said...
Wow -both pieces are so professional and gorgeous. Great job!
4/25/13 5:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very cool outfit put together beautifully but that's what I expect from you. Your blouse is fantastic in the black and white Voille ;)
4/25/13 5:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oooo...I love this in your beautiful graphic print! It looks terrific with those pink jeans. I'm going to borrow your piping idea for my next one.
4/25/13 4:09 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great top and love the whole ourfit!
4/25/13 3:35 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top! I do like the piping contrast.
4/25/13 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info