SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-128 (shoulder pleat blouse)

18 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 9:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PolishPoppy said... (4/28/13 8:09 AM) Reply
Always Impressive. Very Nice.
petro said... (4/28/13 3:41 AM) Reply
Very nice top. About the armscyes, which look ok btw, if you want a change next time how about extending the bodice into a small cap sleeve?
CarolynGM said... (4/27/13 9:34 AM) Reply
This is extremely cute on you. I think you should make more.
cleverkitty said... (4/27/13 8:33 AM) Reply
really flattering on you and I love the fabric ;)
Danvillegirl said... (4/27/13 7:49 AM) Reply
Really cute top. Thanks for referencing Made by Evyline on how to do this collar and pleat. I may have to add this top to my summer collection.
ChristmasHills said... (4/27/13 4:23 AM) Reply
I love this on you, the fabric is gorgeous, the fit is fantastic, review great as always. An absolute winner - make more.
FreyaStark said... (4/26/13 6:56 PM) Reply
A cute and distinctive top. The fabric is an unusual choice but really works. Style Arc's Suzie and Suzie's Sister tops offer a similar look. Their patterns might be easier to work with than Burda (although their instructions are minimal).
Jstarr4250 said... (4/26/13 4:13 PM) Reply
Very nice- love the tucks. Typically helpful review :)
Quickie said... (4/26/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Fabric is nice and I love the collar
dolcevita said... (4/26/13 2:52 PM) Reply
Useful review - thanks! I've been thinking about this one for sometime now as I also tend to avoid shirts because they aren't that different. One for the 'to-do' list.
Amanda.Claire said... (4/26/13 11:41 AM) Reply
What a pretty top!
ArtAttack said... (4/26/13 11:19 AM) Reply
Adorable in this fabric!
mm said... (4/26/13 10:06 AM) Reply
Very nice.
SewWil said... (4/26/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Cute blouse! I've been meaning to make this one for a while. Thanks for the detailed review.
RadarRadiance said... (4/26/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Love the fabric in this top, what a cute summer blouse! Great fit!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details