SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-128 (shoulder pleat blouse)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PolishPoppy said...
Always Impressive. Very Nice.
4/28/13 8:09 AM
petro said...
Very nice top. About the armscyes, which look ok btw, if you want a change next time how about extending the bodice into a small cap sleeve?
4/28/13 3:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is extremely cute on you. I think you should make more.
4/27/13 9:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
really flattering on you and I love the fabric ;)
4/27/13 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really cute top. Thanks for referencing Made by Evyline on how to do this collar and pleat. I may have to add this top to my summer collection.
4/27/13 7:49 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love this on you, the fabric is gorgeous, the fit is fantastic, review great as always. An absolute winner - make more.
4/27/13 4:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. The fabric is an unusual choice but really works. Style Arc's Suzie and Suzie's Sister tops offer a similar look. Their patterns might be easier to work with than Burda (although their instructions are minimal).
4/26/13 6:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice- love the tucks. Typically helpful review :)
4/26/13 4:13 PM
Quickie said...
Fabric is nice and I love the collar
4/26/13 3:49 PM
dolcevita said...
Useful review - thanks! I've been thinking about this one for sometime now as I also tend to avoid shirts because they aren't that different. One for the 'to-do' list.
4/26/13 2:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top!
4/26/13 11:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable in this fabric!
4/26/13 11:19 AM
mm said...
Very nice.
4/26/13 10:06 AM
SewWil said...
Cute blouse! I've been meaning to make this one for a while. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/26/13 9:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric in this top, what a cute summer blouse! Great fit!!
4/26/13 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now