SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-128 (shoulder pleat blouse)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric in this top, what a cute summer blouse! Great fit!!
4/26/13 9:50 AM
SewWil said...
Cute blouse! I've been meaning to make this one for a while. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/26/13 9:52 AM
mm said...
Very nice.
4/26/13 10:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable in this fabric!
4/26/13 11:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top!
4/26/13 11:41 AM
dolcevita said...
Useful review - thanks! I've been thinking about this one for sometime now as I also tend to avoid shirts because they aren't that different. One for the 'to-do' list.
4/26/13 2:52 PM
Quickie said...
Fabric is nice and I love the collar
4/26/13 3:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice- love the tucks. Typically helpful review :)
4/26/13 4:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. The fabric is an unusual choice but really works. Style Arc's Suzie and Suzie's Sister tops offer a similar look. Their patterns might be easier to work with than Burda (although their instructions are minimal).
4/26/13 6:56 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love this on you, the fabric is gorgeous, the fit is fantastic, review great as always. An absolute winner - make more.
4/27/13 4:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really cute top. Thanks for referencing Made by Evyline on how to do this collar and pleat. I may have to add this top to my summer collection.
4/27/13 7:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
really flattering on you and I love the fabric ;)
4/27/13 8:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is extremely cute on you. I think you should make more.
4/27/13 9:34 AM
petro said...
Very nice top. About the armscyes, which look ok btw, if you want a change next time how about extending the bodice into a small cap sleeve?
4/28/13 3:41 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Always Impressive. Very Nice.
4/28/13 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Eider Tunic

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now