SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8718 (misses jacket, top, dress, skirt, and pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Stunning dress, perfect fit and colour!
4/26/13 3:43 AM
mnitts said...
Wow your dress is stunning and the top too. Great colours and fit!
4/26/13 4:06 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Really really nice. Lovely combined with the jacket too.
4/26/13 5:19 AM
Dilliander said...
Very clever and looks lovely!
4/26/13 5:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Look at this you sexy thing! OMG - beautiful and you most certainly have one of my votes!
4/26/13 7:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree you look sensational and the colors are up my alley too, I love the combination especially with your hair, the style is perfectly suited to your shape I'm afraid filling out the top of this dress would result in a trainer bra look on me. I hope you try the t-shirt too on this pattern. Gorgeous outfit :)
4/26/13 8:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW WOW WOW, this dress is amazing on you! I love everything about it: the cut, the color, and the styling. If I ever make a dress that looks this good on me, I'll probably create an entire wardrobe of them!
4/26/13 8:47 AM
SewWil said...
OMG!!! I love this on you. Gorgeous! The dress fits you perfectly and the color is oh so you. Great job!!!
4/26/13 9:49 AM
lbreton said...
Wow. Perfect fit! Love it. I've just started making bras.
4/26/13 10:02 AM
Merche said...
Amazing! And so sexi! Wow! They should put your version in the envelope photo, that good it is!
4/26/13 10:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and beautiful. Lovely work!
4/26/13 10:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Whoa Nelly- that's not a dress it's a weapon!!! Gorgeous on you...the color and every detail. I have a feeling this will be tough to beat in the contest.
4/26/13 12:17 PM
MrsCharisma said...
PERFECTION. That's all. This looks like a winner!
4/26/13 2:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! I appreciate the kind and generous comments!
4/26/13 5:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress and a good combination with the top
4/26/13 6:05 PM
NC Carol said...
Wow, Vogue kinda buried this one. Thanks for digging it up. And the color is very striking. Fab!
4/26/13 8:25 PM
pdiddly said...
I have never looked at the line drawing of this pattern but love that dress and it fits you perfectly
4/27/13 1:32 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow! What a great fit. It's fun, sophisticated and sexy. Nice job.
4/27/13 1:45 AM
SavageCoco said...
Both you and that dress deserve a cocktail!
4/27/13 8:51 AM
mangoflavor said...
I love the nectarine color. Looks really great on you!
4/27/13 9:24 AM
sergette said...
The dress is a knockout--the color looks gorgeous on you. Well done! So feminine and classy.
4/27/13 11:45 AM
ceejayem said...
Wow I bought this pattern specifically because of the dress line drawing, I agree it is not the focus of the pattern envelope but it should be. LOVE your version and I'm inspired now that it will look OK - had been worried it would not suit anything more than a B cup. Totally agree with JStar, you need a license for it!
3/18/14 3:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Emma Brennan - Lauren

photo
by: etheldora

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now