SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Very pretty skirt! :) Looks great with that gorgeous green shirt (you made that too if I recall :)
4/26/13 7:29 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful outfit! Love the colours.
4/26/13 8:16 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty skirt! Looks great with your blouse. Nice outfit.
4/26/13 9:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute and flirty! Great pairing with this blouse...super cute on you!
4/26/13 11:10 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Your skirt is amazing. Vogue should put yours on the envelope. Why they ever show a pattern in black is beyond me. I totally missed the seam detail on this and you made a wonderful skirt. I love the fabric too! thanks for the review!
4/26/13 12:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful. And the finishing on the inside is impeccable.
4/26/13 6:01 PM
pdiddly said...
such a pretty little skirt and goes perfectly with your green top love the total look
4/27/13 1:34 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty, Very Springy. Yummy colors.
4/27/13 5:50 AM
couturemom said...
Too bad you can't wear the skirt inside out - the seam finishing is amazing.
4/27/13 6:24 AM
JuliN said...
The skirt is superb. I love the colors and length you chose too!
4/27/13 7:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt. From the look of the model's skirt and the use of black for the skirt, I never paid attention to the lines of this skirt. Very nice!
4/27/13 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt
4/27/13 1:11 PM
Jessica Dean said...
I am amazed at the work you put in the inside of this skirt. Wow! The pics on your blog are... truly amazing! :D
5/1/13 10:45 PM
InglesideBelle said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! I've been wondering how it would look in a longer length, so thank you for posting the review and taking such good photos. Your finishing skills are impressive!
5/6/13 10:56 PM
RoseE said...
What a fun, flirty skirt! I added the pattern to my wish list, thanks for the inspiration! Looks great with the blouse!
5/9/13 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Park Bench patterns 7

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 4996

photo
by: sertyan

Review