SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
What a lot of work you have put into making this an excellent garment! It's striking in design and pattern. Thanks for an interesting and helpful review.
4/30/13 0:50 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your top is just fabulous and I really enjoyed reading about the whole process here on PR. Your meticulous work has given you a one off top which you can certainly wear all summer long with great pride. Your review is absolutely splendid. Good luck in the contest.
4/30/13 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous, I've seen your progress on the thread for the contest and am in awe of the meticulous matching of the pattern pieces. I have ordered the top too and are grateful for this very, very helpful review.
4/30/13 6:38 AM
Mazzygirl said...
absolutely gorgeous! I made mine in a plain fabric for my first attempt & was going to try a patterned fabric for my next. After seeing yours I most definitely will. I am also going to try my second top without that front yoke seam that gave you so much grief. I love your striped top as well, both turned out really nicely.
4/30/13 6:48 AM
tigergirl said...
this looks fantastic, you certainly hid those seams!
4/30/13 7:08 AM
canei said...
Really nice!
4/30/13 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Meticulously made & beautiful fabrics both tops!!! Excellent review...
4/30/13 7:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful tops! I especially like the B&W version.
4/30/13 8:43 AM
Patti B said...
What a journey you undertook, albeit unwittingly, to achieve this amazing top!
4/30/13 8:59 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's so beautiful, it's almost a work of art. No wonder it took so many muslins. It looks effortless, but after reading your review, I know that it wasn't!
4/30/13 11:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate.
4/30/13 11:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How I applaud your persistence. Even looking closely, I was certain you had eliminated the center front seam. What an unbelievable job you did of pattern matching on every seam.
5/1/13 10:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your kind and very generous comments. I had a lot of fun putting this top together and hope you will be inspired to make one of your own.
5/2/13 11:38 AM
mangoflavor said...
Constructions looks so interesting. Thanks for this review.
5/3/13 7:56 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Amazing!!!
5/3/13 9:06 PM
KathleenS said...
You did a great job with the print placement. It's a very striking top.
5/8/13 8:21 AM
RoseE said...
I learned so much from one review. You need a blog! I'm going to try my first Lekala this weekend. Thanks for your inspiration. Beautiful top and fabric choices.
8/31/13 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern C: Jodhpurs

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now