Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:shaleenymay
photo

 
 
About shaleenymaystar
GA USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 4:52 PM
Last Updated:4/29/13 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/16/13 7:53 AM) Reply
Very nice, great job. I love this style.
shaleenymay said... (4/30/13 11:03 PM) Reply
Thanks y'all! Wendlesue,the tablecloth was round,and I actually had to cheat,and not cut all the pieces on the bias,to have enough fabric for the skirt,and it turned out okay anyway.
wendlesue said... (4/30/13 6:22 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! and you look so nice in this ensemble. I love that you used an old tablecloth! I have a couple waiting in my stash for the right project.
wildberrymom said... (4/30/13 2:48 AM) Reply
Nice outfit!
shaleenymay said... (4/29/13 8:17 PM) Reply
If you click on my profile,then click on my 'Blog' ,or 'website url' and it will lead you to my photobucket album with the pic of the sleeves. :)
shaleenymay said... (4/29/13 6:48 PM) Reply
Thank you! well its impossible for me to put extra links on here,that work..sorry.
BillieJean said... (4/29/13 5:14 PM) Reply
This is really pretty. Wish you had a pic of your "tied tucks". That sounds very interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details