SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-151 (Boys raglan shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 66 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 4:56 PM
Last Updated:4/29/13 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (4/30/13 11:34 AM) Reply
Great-looking T's, all of them! I do especially like the artistic creative ones best, but boys have their own ideas about things. (I have two grown up boys.) Enjoyed your blog, too.
ChristmasHills said... (4/30/13 3:54 AM) Reply
Great shirts - all of them. I love the smile for the plain T shirt - we just want to make it interesting though don't we, for ourselves doing the sewing as much as for them. Great review.
Maree P said... (4/29/13 11:24 PM) Reply
This is a great T-shirt... it looks great on your little boy. Indeed, I would wear this!
madbadger said... (4/29/13 6:08 PM) Reply
Very nice! As the mother of boys, I completely agree - nothing out there as they get older! I'll have to look for this one - they love when I make them something. Oh - and great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-09

photo
by: paolag

Review