Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5890 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 334 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR
About SheBear0320star
MB CANADA
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 10:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Beautiful dress and print. Would never have guessed it went through several alterations to reduce the sizing. Good on you for slimming and keeping your clothes so well fitting. You look terrific!
5/1/13 0:27 AM
Renren said...
Interesting comment Cynthia Guffey made to you and although it wouldn't occur to me, it really does make sense, doesn't it? Oh, my gosh, that is some beautiful fabric. You must keep altering it as you need to and then finally repurpose such a great fabric--your plan is exactly right.
5/1/13 2:47 AM
Aroura said...
Sheila, you look great! This fabris really is amazing, and I agree worth repurposing. Good for you for all the weight loss, and for taking this dress in more than once to keep it fitting. I cannot wait to see what you make out of it next!
5/1/13 10:20 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great job Sheila. You're inspiring me to make some alterations to things in my wardrobe that I love but that don't quite fit correctly now.
5/1/13 11:47 AM
cathy45 said...
What a great dress and kudos to you for keeping it current. Congratuations on the weght loss.
5/1/13 12:36 PM
goal100 said...
Beautiful photo! And of course, great fabric from a wonderful source ;)
5/4/13 10:56 PM
Gilberta said...
Gorgeous fabric! I am visiting Rochester right now and plan to spend half a day at Ginny' s so I can take a bunch of fabric home with me. Thanks for the in-depth review.
8/8/13 12:39 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gilberta -- Hope you had a blast at Ginny's. I managed to stop in there in June and of course walked out with a bunch more fabric -- still have to make it up. Will be watching for your reviews.
8/9/13 11:22 PM
cherylz said...
I will be in Rochester, MN in a couple weeks, and hope to visit Ginny's shop. Your dress fits you beautifully, and I can see why you want to keep this in your wardrobe--even if it is reincarnated as a skirt! Go for it!
1/6/14 3:08 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Have fun in Rochester and at Ginny's -- definitely a must visit when in Rochester. Say hi to Ginny from Winnipeg if you make it in.
1/7/14 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us