SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Angela Blouse (Angela blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 4:42 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Both look so great! You really know what you're doing perfectly well and can keep rolling them babies out.
7/23/13 11:51 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful blouses and I love the Liberty colours.
7/23/13 8:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both shirts are beautiful!
7/23/13 8:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous shirt. The style works well in your Liberty fabric. (I agree with you about Liberty's lawn, and I wish they would produce more poplin. Check out Shaukat's selection of City Poplin - the designs are limited but the texture and drape are excellent. Don't bother with the Seymour poplin, also available from Shaukat - it isn't a genuine poplin at all; more like lawn with spandex.)
7/23/13 4:48 AM
Dilliander said...
"Brilliant" as Ann would say ;) and personally I think your sleeve cuffs are very good, as is the yoke ;) such a beautiful colour and blouse.
5/1/13 9:27 PM
meggy said...
Love the colour. This shirt looks really great. I just received another StyleArc package today. Love them!
5/1/13 7:04 PM
Dee2 said...
Your shirt is beautiful. Love the color you chose!
5/1/13 2:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love that colour. I have this pattern too and hope to make it myself before much longer. Thanks for a useful review.
5/1/13 9:44 AM
blue mooney said...
A good shirt pattern is so nice to have! And you DID notice that they saved the shirt challenge for the last episode, since it requires a lot of skill? Beautiful color and fabric - a go-to piece for sure.
5/1/13 8:31 AM
KathleenS said...
Oh dear, I think I feel a StyleArc purchase coming on. I've been after a shirt with these gathering details. Thanks for the review. Any chance of a modelled photo?
5/1/13 8:01 AM
Lynmarie said...
Beautiful shirt, it will look great in a Liberty print too, thank you for your review, very helpful
5/1/13 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: slmstyle

Review