Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest    printable version
Viewed 383 times 74 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/12/13 3:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely, a pretty top :)
5/12/13 5:27 AM
wendlesue said...
This is soooo pretty, and it would look great with those sandals!
5/12/13 9:09 AM
margk said...
Nice top. I like your changes.
5/12/13 9:09 AM
Renren said...
Love this top! It would definitely look good with the sandals. (All 3 tops are really lovely and they are each so unique because of the fabrics that at first glance they do not seem to have come from the same pattern.)
5/12/13 10:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your modifications take your top to a more stylish level!
5/12/13 2:07 PM
Clareew said...
This is a lovely top, I much prefer it with a v neck. Great putting the ties to compliment the sandals.
5/12/13 2:54 PM
JudyMac said...
I love how you've changed this top to have a more flattering (IMHO) neckline. All 3 versions you've made are distinct and very attractive.
5/12/13 6:26 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous top, love it. You would beat the lions in that top!!
5/12/13 7:43 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your variations on this pattern! I can't believe this one is still sitting unmade in my cupboard and you are onto your third!
5/12/13 8:31 PM
BeaJay said...
I love your version of this top. It is certainly making the pattern your own.
5/13/13 4:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice rendition of this popular peplum top.
5/13/13 6:52 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for the compliments ladies. I know this is a popular top so I wanted to make it look slightly different and kinda roman like. Changing the sleeves was the easiest choice.
5/14/13 3:23 AM
materialgirl1950 said...
Excellent choices for the alterations to the pattern. You did a great job!
5/14/13 11:27 AM
Bonnie O said...
I love how you adapted it to coordinate with the gladiator sandals! Very cute, Maria!
5/18/13 6:48 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like the V neck and how you've changed the sleeves to pick up on the sandal details!
5/18/13 5:35 PM
DonnaH said...
This is my favorite - of your version and of the contest entries (all of them not just yours)! But I did still vote for 4 others, lol.
5/18/13 8:28 PM
Mimi O said...
Great fabric choice and your top turned out very nice. Love the color and would look wonderful with the sandals.
5/22/13 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8752 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by tess on 11/25/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems 207 Irish Coat
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 1/1/11
Read Review

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1661 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1661 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us