SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2013-103 (Twist Front Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 203)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:5/1/13 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (6/8/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Killer top. The fabric is really nice.
JensewsNY said... (5/2/13 4:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for info about putting this top together. I read the instructions in the magazine and was totally mystified as to what they meant. Cute top!
Pj3g said... (5/2/13 2:39 PM) Reply
Cute...and loved reading the blog on the picture taking!
gatorgirl4325 said... (5/2/13 2:17 PM) Reply
Love your top - looks great!
Grandmomof7boys said... (5/2/13 7:51 AM) Reply
Great job! Your top looks so much better than the picture from Burda. The knot on the one the model is wearing looks thick & messy. Yours looks neat & well made.
sewgirlygirl-knot! said... (5/2/13 4:11 AM) Reply
Very Nice work..I think your fabric choice would have made this a sure seller if it were RTW.
Vonnevo said... (5/2/13 2:44 AM) Reply
Fabulous top and lovely fabric ! Loved your review and blog post :) The twist top pattern is very similar to an older Burda pattern 8195.
Elke said... (5/2/13 0:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and it looks great on you! Nice fabric too!
Jstarr4250 said... (5/1/13 11:12 PM) Reply
Great job. I loved this immediately in the new Burda issue so I'm glad to see your helpful review.
SewWil said... (5/1/13 10:59 PM) Reply
Pretty top! Great fabric.
meggipeg said... (5/1/13 7:33 PM) Reply
This is a lovely top and I enjoyed reading your blog post-very entertaining!
Levone said... (5/1/13 4:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top, I LOVE this fabric! Thanks for the construction pictures on your blog...I may actually attempt this top as I love the style.
grays08 said... (5/1/13 4:07 PM) Reply
I love your fabric and love the top (as well as the dialog w/mom and her BFF)! I wondered how this would make up when I saw it in the magazine and like your alterations to it. Definitely don't want that side seam like Burda has it...they just have everything hanging out don't they? Ha!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6621

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details