SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2013-103 (Twist Front Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:5/1/13 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Killer top. The fabric is really nice.
6/8/13 1:37 PM
JensewsNY said...
Thank you for info about putting this top together. I read the instructions in the magazine and was totally mystified as to what they meant. Cute top!
5/2/13 4:48 PM
Pj3g said...
Cute...and loved reading the blog on the picture taking!
5/2/13 2:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your top - looks great!
5/2/13 2:17 PM
Grandmomof7boys said...
Great job! Your top looks so much better than the picture from Burda. The knot on the one the model is wearing looks thick & messy. Yours looks neat & well made.
5/2/13 7:51 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Very Nice work..I think your fabric choice would have made this a sure seller if it were RTW.
5/2/13 4:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and lovely fabric ! Loved your review and blog post :) The twist top pattern is very similar to an older Burda pattern 8195.
5/2/13 2:44 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks great on you! Nice fabric too!
5/2/13 0:21 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great job. I loved this immediately in the new Burda issue so I'm glad to see your helpful review.
5/1/13 11:12 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Great fabric.
5/1/13 10:59 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a lovely top and I enjoyed reading your blog post-very entertaining!
5/1/13 7:33 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top, I LOVE this fabric! Thanks for the construction pictures on your blog...I may actually attempt this top as I love the style.
5/1/13 4:45 PM
grays08 said...
I love your fabric and love the top (as well as the dialog w/mom and her BFF)! I wondered how this would make up when I saw it in the magazine and like your alterations to it. Definitely don't want that side seam like Burda has it...they just have everything hanging out don't they? Ha!
5/1/13 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

MADE Circle Skirt

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Simplicity 7034

photo
by: JackieSue

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info