Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1696 (Misses' )

18 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:ShanniLoves
photo

 
 
About ShanniLovesstar
IN United States
Member since: 8/28/11
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 36)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said... (5/24/13 9:31 PM) Reply
Cute little pants! I love them and agree with you about the fake welt pockets-why bother with them if they are not real! When I make these, I will take the time to make real welt pockets. Thanks for your review!
MrsCharisma said... (5/13/13 4:06 PM) Reply
:SWOON: I have had this one and keep looking at it but have worried (like many other patterns for pants) that the final product isn't as slim fitting as the modeled product suggests. I LOVE these pants and have always loved red pants. You knocked this one out of the park. Amazing job!
Lynn67 said... (5/12/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Wow - fabulous fit. Off to get this pattern today!
robvi said... (5/9/13 11:02 AM) Reply
Wow, it's a great fit. I plan to start my pattern today I have a calico fabric imma used. :/ wish me luck
wimmie said... (5/2/13 11:53 PM) Reply
great fit, great color. a really nice review and lovely presentation. Looks rtw to me.
MamaSewing said... (5/2/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Terrific pants!
Nancywin said... (5/2/13 1:09 AM) Reply
These look great! Love the color. I never find great fabric in bright colors. You scored on this one. The fit looks really good too.
Lori V said... (5/1/13 8:09 PM) Reply
Great looking pants, they fit you perfectly.
ShanniLoves said... (5/1/13 6:53 PM) Reply
Ceah, to fix the crotch I just brought in the inseams and the front rise. I started in 1/4 increments until I got the fit I liked.
ceah said... (5/1/13 6:42 PM) Reply
Ooh, this is a nice look, and the color is beautiful. These look RTW, which is a sign of how great a job you did. How exactly did you fix the crotch? I've never made pants before because it seems like it's so hard to sew the crotch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2535

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Liberty Jane Patterns Pleated Skirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details