SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1696 (Misses' )

13 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:ShanniLoves
photo

 
 
About ShanniLovesstar
IN
Member since: 8/28/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceah said...
Ooh, this is a nice look, and the color is beautiful. These look RTW, which is a sign of how great a job you did. How exactly did you fix the crotch? I've never made pants before because it seems like it's so hard to sew the crotch.
5/1/13 6:42 PM
ShanniLoves said...
Ceah, to fix the crotch I just brought in the inseams and the front rise. I started in 1/4 increments until I got the fit I liked.
5/1/13 6:53 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking pants, they fit you perfectly.
5/1/13 8:09 PM
Nancywin said...
These look great! Love the color. I never find great fabric in bright colors. You scored on this one. The fit looks really good too.
5/2/13 1:09 AM
MamaSewing said...
Terrific pants!
5/2/13 10:30 AM
wimmie said...
great fit, great color. a really nice review and lovely presentation. Looks rtw to me.
5/2/13 11:53 PM
robvi said...
Wow, it's a great fit. I plan to start my pattern today I have a calico fabric imma used. :/ wish me luck
5/9/13 11:02 AM
Lynn67 said...
Wow - fabulous fit. Off to get this pattern today!
5/12/13 9:36 AM
MrsCharisma said...
:SWOON: I have had this one and keep looking at it but have worried (like many other patterns for pants) that the final product isn't as slim fitting as the modeled product suggests. I LOVE these pants and have always loved red pants. You knocked this one out of the park. Amazing job!
5/13/13 4:06 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute little pants! I love them and agree with you about the fake welt pockets-why bother with them if they are not real! When I make these, I will take the time to make real welt pockets. Thanks for your review!
5/24/13 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 2555

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: marec

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now