SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/2/13 4:20 AM
Last Updated:5/2/13 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said... (3/5/14 0:47 AM) Reply
LOVE this fabric and reading the extra details in your blog you have managed this delicate fabric and the pattern placement brilliantly.
caper81 said... (5/7/13 6:40 PM) Reply
What gorgeous fabric you used for this great-looking top! It looks like a work of art :) Thanks for the elastic tip too!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/3/13 9:56 PM) Reply
Striking print on your fabric, and fabulous placement. Really a catchy result. I wish wish wish Burda had this T in their pattern line. I just want the neckline... it is perfect blend of open-ness without being a swooping scoop. I like how it draws the eye outward...
NJcowgirl said... (5/3/13 3:23 PM) Reply
Wonderful top, love the fabric and your hint about the elastic.
Levone said... (5/3/13 9:05 AM) Reply
Lovely top!
Danvillegirl said... (5/3/13 5:27 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric!!!
BettyMike said... (5/2/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I really like this pattern, I've made it twice with a third one on the cutting table now! It's a quick and easy top.
marec said... (5/2/13 11:27 AM) Reply
Incredible top-you did a marvelous job with the fabric and I love the idea of using the lingerie elastic.
Amanda.Claire said... (5/2/13 11:07 AM) Reply
How beautiful!!
velosewer said... (5/2/13 5:03 AM) Reply
Good idea with the elastic. Great top !!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details