SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/2/13 4:20 AM
Last Updated:5/2/13 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
LOVE this fabric and reading the extra details in your blog you have managed this delicate fabric and the pattern placement brilliantly.
3/5/14 0:47 AM
caper81 said...
What gorgeous fabric you used for this great-looking top! It looks like a work of art :) Thanks for the elastic tip too!
5/7/13 6:40 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Striking print on your fabric, and fabulous placement. Really a catchy result. I wish wish wish Burda had this T in their pattern line. I just want the neckline... it is perfect blend of open-ness without being a swooping scoop. I like how it draws the eye outward...
5/3/13 9:56 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful top, love the fabric and your hint about the elastic.
5/3/13 3:23 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
5/3/13 9:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric!!!
5/3/13 5:27 AM
BettyMike said...
Great looking top! I really like this pattern, I've made it twice with a third one on the cutting table now! It's a quick and easy top.
5/2/13 2:40 PM
marec said...
Incredible top-you did a marvelous job with the fabric and I love the idea of using the lingerie elastic.
5/2/13 11:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How beautiful!!
5/2/13 11:07 AM
velosewer said...
Good idea with the elastic. Great top !!
5/2/13 5:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 7186 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now