SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

45 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/2/13 4:20 AM
Last Updated:5/2/13 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Good idea with the elastic. Great top !!
5/2/13 5:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How beautiful!!
5/2/13 11:07 AM
marec said...
Incredible top-you did a marvelous job with the fabric and I love the idea of using the lingerie elastic.
5/2/13 11:27 AM
BettyMike said...
Great looking top! I really like this pattern, I've made it twice with a third one on the cutting table now! It's a quick and easy top.
5/2/13 2:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric!!!
5/3/13 5:27 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
5/3/13 9:05 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful top, love the fabric and your hint about the elastic.
5/3/13 3:23 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Striking print on your fabric, and fabulous placement. Really a catchy result. I wish wish wish Burda had this T in their pattern line. I just want the neckline... it is perfect blend of open-ness without being a swooping scoop. I like how it draws the eye outward...
5/3/13 9:56 PM
caper81 said...
What gorgeous fabric you used for this great-looking top! It looks like a work of art :) Thanks for the elastic tip too!
5/7/13 6:40 PM
ceejayem said...
LOVE this fabric and reading the extra details in your blog you have managed this delicate fabric and the pattern placement brilliantly.
3/5/14 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Patrones Magazine 10-40

photo
by: tsedai

Review