SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 295545-1005 (JCrew Principessa Gown)

Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/13 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Confused said...
I think you've done a great job capturing the feel of the dress, and now you've got the pattern, you can make it in any length you like.
5/2/13 2:33 PM
mlsg said...
Gorgeous!
5/2/13 2:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I'm so impressed with your drafting! Despite years of sewing, that's something I have no confidence in...
5/2/13 7:14 PM
JuliN said...
Oh my, the dress is gorgeous. You certainly captured the essence of the original. And with the right accessories, it will just look like a super cute maxi dress.
5/3/13 5:54 AM
chacha45 said...
Wow!
5/3/13 6:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
SO pretty! You did a great job inspired by the J Crew dress. Love your "dog wars" comment. It takes me forever to get a photo without one of my three having snuck into the background.
5/3/13 7:46 AM
Leu said...
Green with envy. It is beautiful. Yes . .wear it to the store!!
5/3/13 8:24 AM
NJcowgirl said...
So impressive! WOW
5/3/13 3:18 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So cute! I would cut it off and wear it as a summer dress :)
5/3/13 5:16 PM
sewsue1 said...
Your dress is beautiful! I agree, you have to make more.
5/3/13 10:50 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
5/5/13 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1017

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 276600-1001

photo
by: meggipeg

Review