SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 295545-1005 (JCrew Principessa Gown)

Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/13 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Confused said...
I think you've done a great job capturing the feel of the dress, and now you've got the pattern, you can make it in any length you like.
5/2/13 2:33 PM
mlsg said...
Gorgeous!
5/2/13 2:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I'm so impressed with your drafting! Despite years of sewing, that's something I have no confidence in...
5/2/13 7:14 PM
JuliN said...
Oh my, the dress is gorgeous. You certainly captured the essence of the original. And with the right accessories, it will just look like a super cute maxi dress.
5/3/13 5:54 AM
chacha45 said...
Wow!
5/3/13 6:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
SO pretty! You did a great job inspired by the J Crew dress. Love your "dog wars" comment. It takes me forever to get a photo without one of my three having snuck into the background.
5/3/13 7:46 AM
Leu said...
Green with envy. It is beautiful. Yes . .wear it to the store!!
5/3/13 8:24 AM
NJcowgirl said...
So impressive! WOW
5/3/13 3:18 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So cute! I would cut it off and wear it as a summer dress :)
5/3/13 5:16 PM
sewsue1 said...
Your dress is beautiful! I agree, you have to make more.
5/3/13 10:50 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
5/5/13 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review
Vogue Patterns 8781

photo
by: wordchick

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now