SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

79 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/2/13 6:20 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, that is phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
5/2/13 6:53 PM
natsew said...
Such a beautiful skirt, well done!
5/2/13 7:30 PM
ntpolite said...
Beautiful! Nicely done. how will you launder the skirt?
5/2/13 7:44 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you ladies. Ntpolite, this will go to the dry cleaners. That's what the RTW version recommends for theirs.
5/2/13 7:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is breathtaking! If it were mine I would only accept invitations that were within walking distance and events where I did NOT have to sit down. It's too gorgeous to sit in!
5/2/13 8:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I canNOT believe you said that! It's the first thing I thought of when I tried it on for the first time. It's absolutely impractical but I couldn't resist giving it a try.
5/2/13 8:38 PM
novice beginner said...
This is so cute. I love to read your reviews. You always do such a great job. Thanks for the idea. I will definitely try this. I am almost finished my dress from the 2584 pattern. It has turned out pretty well.
5/2/13 10:02 PM
Levone said...
This is a gorgeous skirt, WOW!
5/2/13 10:19 PM
cmcarr said...
Simply beautiful.
5/2/13 10:37 PM
Re Becca said...
OMG I want one! gorgeous! This is how you do ombre right
5/2/13 10:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is so gorgeous and the precision matching the sides with the zipper is extraordinary. Jstarr4250 you outdid yourself ;)
5/3/13 0:30 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful, fabulous, breathtaking those will be the adjectives used when you slip on this skirt and your white shirt. I so wish it was mine :-)
5/3/13 0:34 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Very elegant!
5/3/13 3:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love, love, love your skirt. Great job!
5/3/13 5:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Julie, you're amazing! I've admired this ribbon skirt for quite sometime and cannot believe you made it!
5/3/13 8:46 AM
Myspirit4 said...
That skirt is AMAZING! Love the colors!!!
5/3/13 9:30 AM
Morisot said...
Lovely. (And perfect for the arts festival.)
5/3/13 9:53 AM
ak21 said...
Incredible...& thank you for the sizing tip re. the ease stitching.
5/3/13 10:47 AM
mnitts said...
Wow the skirt and shirt are both gorgeous. You are going to look stunning when you wear them!
5/3/13 12:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful work! It looks every bit as good as your J McLaughlin inspiration skirt. Wear it well!
5/3/13 1:17 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Better than the original inspiration.
5/3/13 2:17 PM
SewWil said...
Oh my! I don't even have the words to describe this. It is GORGEOUS!!!! You outdid yourself on this one. Amazing! You did a beautiful job on this.
5/4/13 1:19 AM
Christas said...
This skirt is soooooo beautiful! I love it! The other items you have sewn are very lovely, too!
5/5/13 10:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Your ribbon skirt is really beautiful. What a lovely job. It looks so pretty paired with the linen shirt too.
5/7/13 8:45 PM
CallMeSu said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
5/10/13 1:47 PM
Annette1 said...
I don't think I've ever SEEN such perfection, BOTH in the skirt AND the blouse. I LOVE that picture with the light from the window backlighting the linen blouse. How INSPIRING. :O)
5/11/13 1:18 AM
CissieW said...
Stunning! Absolutely stunning. I want one too!
5/19/13 10:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
The sew-along sounds fun but my plate is so full I can't commit to it...doing good to get those Archers done and filling in with a few pieces I really need. Glad to know this one wears well, though, since I may make it for a special occasion some time.
6/22/13 9:53 AM
kias2 said...
I have been meaning to compliment you on all the grainline archers you have made so beautifully. And now I see that you have also made this skirt! Amazing talent.
6/23/13 4:58 AM
HRigg said...
What talent! Congratulations. It's Fabulous. I saw in on GV's blog and went looking for ribbon yesterday but to no avail.
6/23/13 5:34 AM
staymay said...
That skirt is soooooo beautiful!!!
7/1/13 2:47 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Your colors are just gorgeous, and I like your version much better than the original designer's!
7/21/13 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-101

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-104

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now