SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

81 more reviews
Viewed 1040 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/2/13 6:20 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Your colors are just gorgeous, and I like your version much better than the original designer's!
7/21/13 10:32 AM
staymay said...
That skirt is soooooo beautiful!!!
7/1/13 2:47 PM
HRigg said...
What talent! Congratulations. It's Fabulous. I saw in on GV's blog and went looking for ribbon yesterday but to no avail.
6/23/13 5:34 AM
kias2 said...
I have been meaning to compliment you on all the grainline archers you have made so beautifully. And now I see that you have also made this skirt! Amazing talent.
6/23/13 4:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
The sew-along sounds fun but my plate is so full I can't commit to it...doing good to get those Archers done and filling in with a few pieces I really need. Glad to know this one wears well, though, since I may make it for a special occasion some time.
6/22/13 9:53 AM
CissieW said...
Stunning! Absolutely stunning. I want one too!
5/19/13 10:29 AM
Annette1 said...
I don't think I've ever SEEN such perfection, BOTH in the skirt AND the blouse. I LOVE that picture with the light from the window backlighting the linen blouse. How INSPIRING. :O)
5/11/13 1:18 AM
CallMeSu said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
5/10/13 1:47 PM
Barbara V said...
Your ribbon skirt is really beautiful. What a lovely job. It looks so pretty paired with the linen shirt too.
5/7/13 8:45 PM
Christas said...
This skirt is soooooo beautiful! I love it! The other items you have sewn are very lovely, too!
5/5/13 10:01 AM
SewWil said...
Oh my! I don't even have the words to describe this. It is GORGEOUS!!!! You outdid yourself on this one. Amazing! You did a beautiful job on this.
5/4/13 1:19 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Better than the original inspiration.
5/3/13 2:17 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful work! It looks every bit as good as your J McLaughlin inspiration skirt. Wear it well!
5/3/13 1:17 PM
mnitts said...
Wow the skirt and shirt are both gorgeous. You are going to look stunning when you wear them!
5/3/13 12:05 PM
ak21 said...
Incredible...& thank you for the sizing tip re. the ease stitching.
5/3/13 10:47 AM
Morisot said...
Lovely. (And perfect for the arts festival.)
5/3/13 9:53 AM
Myspirit4 said...
That skirt is AMAZING! Love the colors!!!
5/3/13 9:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Julie, you're amazing! I've admired this ribbon skirt for quite sometime and cannot believe you made it!
5/3/13 8:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love, love, love your skirt. Great job!
5/3/13 5:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Very elegant!
5/3/13 3:39 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful, fabulous, breathtaking those will be the adjectives used when you slip on this skirt and your white shirt. I so wish it was mine :-)
5/3/13 0:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so gorgeous and the precision matching the sides with the zipper is extraordinary. Jstarr4250 you outdid yourself ;)
5/3/13 0:30 AM
Re Becca said...
OMG I want one! gorgeous! This is how you do ombre right
5/2/13 10:47 PM
cmcarr said...
Simply beautiful.
5/2/13 10:37 PM
Levone said...
This is a gorgeous skirt, WOW!
5/2/13 10:19 PM
novice beginner said...
This is so cute. I love to read your reviews. You always do such a great job. Thanks for the idea. I will definitely try this. I am almost finished my dress from the 2584 pattern. It has turned out pretty well.
5/2/13 10:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I canNOT believe you said that! It's the first thing I thought of when I tried it on for the first time. It's absolutely impractical but I couldn't resist giving it a try.
5/2/13 8:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is breathtaking! If it were mine I would only accept invitations that were within walking distance and events where I did NOT have to sit down. It's too gorgeous to sit in!
5/2/13 8:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you ladies. Ntpolite, this will go to the dry cleaners. That's what the RTW version recommends for theirs.
5/2/13 7:49 PM
ntpolite said...
Beautiful! Nicely done. how will you launder the skirt?
5/2/13 7:44 PM
natsew said...
Such a beautiful skirt, well done!
5/2/13 7:30 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that is phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
5/2/13 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review