SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/13 4:12 AM
Last Updated:5/11/13 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said...
Wow - I'm so happy to see your version of this pattern. I was uncertain by the envelope but I'll have to give it a little more consideration! Great job!
5/13/13 9:57 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
The fabric choice is genius. And wearing it inside out , need to try that
5/12/13 0:28 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - I like your version with the unnpressed bubble skirt better than the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review
5/11/13 2:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding! Very couture...lovely!
5/11/13 1:21 PM
miausiau said...
I made this one last summer in a linen. I left off the bubble completion with the lining excluded. Fortunately the bodice is lined with self fabric so that it doesn't pop around. Its a very fun dress but fit can be problematic in the bust area. I have been thinking of making another with some sort of cap sleeve addition. It's a crazy pattern but flattering. I am happy to see another go at it...excellent!
5/11/13 12:36 PM
beth5646 said...
Love your dress and great review. Thanks!!
5/11/13 11:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress, what a unique pattern and love your fabric choice.
5/11/13 10:22 AM
noodlesew said...
@sue parrot, have you checked out GABC's review on her beautiful linen version? I am too short for that dress length. The pattern silhouette flattery calls for small shoulders and I am surprise that the dress fits my big shoulders.
5/5/13 10:15 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How have I missed this pattern? I love your version. How do you think it would look without the bubble hem? That is my only hesitation!
5/5/13 9:40 AM
Sarsez said...
I would've never given this pattern a second look but I love your version of it. Including the softer pleats.
5/5/13 3:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautifully done. Nice job.
5/4/13 11:50 PM
mmcp said...
with prttynpnk, was just looking at this one and wondering how it would really look made up. Thanks, the dress looks beautifully made.
5/4/13 7:50 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is a pattern I've loved but feared- beautifully done!
5/4/13 4:37 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I have this pattern and have been hesitating about the bubble hem. I love your version!
5/4/13 1:18 PM
aaltje said...
That is quite a unique dress! It looks great on you and I like your fabric choice - very neutral so all attention is drawn to the interesting construction details. Lovely!
5/4/13 12:19 PM
Rosalaya said...
Noodlesew; great review of the dress and your photos are so I informative too. Would have like to have seen it on, ....I don't mind headless shots.
5/4/13 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info