SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> NL6977 (OOP Easy knit coordinates)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 331
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 308
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
The perfect pattern to showcase such lovely fabric, simple and elegant!
5/12/13 5:25 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very pretty fabric, and what a deal your remnant was at that price!
5/12/13 10:32 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, beautiful top! Talk about bling 8) Must've been sweet to get that expensive fabric for an inexpensive remnant price!
5/12/13 12:34 PM
BeaJay said...
This is my absolute favourite - I love this top
5/13/13 4:27 AM
Dagmar O. said...
Lovely top! The simple design really makes your beautiful fabric stand out. Did you have to remove the sparkles (sequins?) to be able to machine sew the seams?
5/13/13 9:28 AM
velosewer said...
Hi Dagmar, I thought that I would need to remove the sequins but I didn't. The sequins are small and because they are sewn on in swirls, you can cut through the fabric and use a normal sewing needle without any breakages. If I buy sequin fabric again, I would buy this type again. I had a good experience with my first full on sequin fabric.
5/14/13 3:21 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful top
5/15/13 8:14 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love this top!!!! LOVE!!!
5/15/13 9:16 PM
Margaret said...
Love it! Really dramatic fabric and nice simple design to show it off. I'm glad the sequins weren't a lot of trouble to sew!
5/18/13 5:30 PM
Mimi O said...
What a lovely top and bling, bling....good luck with the contest!
5/22/13 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now