SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> NL6977 (OOP Easy knit coordinates)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 331
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said... (5/22/13 8:00 PM) Reply
What a lovely top and bling, bling....good luck with the contest!
Margaret said... (5/18/13 5:30 PM) Reply
Love it! Really dramatic fabric and nice simple design to show it off. I'm glad the sequins weren't a lot of trouble to sew!
MrsCharisma said... (5/15/13 9:16 PM) Reply
I love this top!!!! LOVE!!!
Quickie said... (5/15/13 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful top
velosewer said... (5/14/13 3:21 AM) Reply
Hi Dagmar, I thought that I would need to remove the sequins but I didn't. The sequins are small and because they are sewn on in swirls, you can cut through the fabric and use a normal sewing needle without any breakages. If I buy sequin fabric again, I would buy this type again. I had a good experience with my first full on sequin fabric.
Dagmar O. said... (5/13/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Lovely top! The simple design really makes your beautiful fabric stand out. Did you have to remove the sparkles (sequins?) to be able to machine sew the seams?
BeaJay said... (5/13/13 4:27 AM) Reply
This is my absolute favourite - I love this top
caper81 said... (5/12/13 12:34 PM) Reply
Wow, beautiful top! Talk about bling 8) Must've been sweet to get that expensive fabric for an inexpensive remnant price!
AndreaSews said... (5/12/13 10:32 AM) Reply
Very pretty fabric, and what a deal your remnant was at that price!
Dilliander said... (5/12/13 5:25 AM) Reply
The perfect pattern to showcase such lovely fabric, simple and elegant!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details