Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 330 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 2:54 AM
Last Updated:5/5/13 11:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Clear review. I would have lovend to see a real pic. As the thumbnail alone is not much
5/5/13 4:35 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really thorough review. I wish the photo were larger though. Looks like a nice top.
5/5/13 6:03 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review, but your photo won't enlarge!
5/5/13 6:28 AM
wildberrymom said...
Sorry about the picture--I am accustomed to using Shutterfly but tonight it wouldn't work for me so I used this just to get the review done--I am way behind in reviewing. I hope to edit for different pictures soon. I am as frustrated as you are with the photo. Update: Well, I just opened a Flickr account and I think it works a bit better. I am functionally disabled when it comes to working with photo technology but will be learning. The light in hotel bathrooms allows for better clarity than natural light--hope this helps.
5/5/13 10:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a pretty top!
5/5/13 10:57 AM
cathy45 said...
Cute top and great review.
5/5/13 11:22 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top and great review
5/5/13 12:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Very flattering on you.
5/5/13 1:10 PM
marec said...
Thank you for a terrific review! Your photos are enlarging now so you have fixed it :-) It is a great top. I have had good luck with Butterick tops.
5/5/13 3:16 PM
Morisot said...
Very attractive outfit. Glad your photos work now --and always appreciate real-world views of any project!
5/5/13 3:21 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you for making the pics to be seen. Your top is really cute
6/4/13 2:49 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is a real cute top! the colours look good on you.
6/4/13 6:15 AM
LiZ said...
Great top. I have this pattern, I should dig it up and find something in the stash and make it.
6/5/13 0:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7517 DRESS
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 3/16/10
Read Review

Burda 9493 Pattern
Burda 9493 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-23 Bert Shorts
photo
Review by lara900 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us