SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 3:27 AM
Last Updated:5/5/13 3:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janiki said...
You did a lovely job on this. It turned out beautiful, and you've inspired me to sew this one too.
5/8/13 2:14 PM
wildberrymom said...
Looks lovely and comfy to wear!
5/6/13 9:42 AM
ButtonFaith said...
I love this! I have the pattern and I appreciated the tidbits about the double flounces, raw edges and lined sleeves...things that I had not noticed! Enjoy your pretty top!
5/5/13 6:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I have the pattern and have not used it yet, you're top is an ispiration!
5/5/13 3:33 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top
5/5/13 1:01 PM
JudieL said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks like you had lots of fun with the different fabrics. I have this pattern and haven't got to it yet, but your review may push it up the list.
5/5/13 11:07 AM
marec said...
My gosh, that is gorgeous. It pays to take your time to create something so wonderful. I love the colors, and the drape of the top.
5/5/13 9:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Relaxed and arty describe it perfectly! Lovely and looks as though it would be extremely flattering.
5/5/13 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
The color combo is lovely. I would love to see it on. Any chance?
5/5/13 8:41 AM
cleverclogs said...
I've sewn this pattern too and like it. Love your colour combination!
5/5/13 8:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful top and a great review! Thanks.
5/5/13 6:25 AM
Spotlight Fan said...
What a beautiful top! Very relaxed and arty, and it doesn't look like a size 20!
5/5/13 4:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Sara Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: calcedonia

Review