Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 3:27 AM
Last Updated:5/5/13 3:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Helen near Sydney using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Janiki said... (5/8/13 2:14 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job on this. It turned out beautiful, and you've inspired me to sew this one too.
wildberrymom said... (5/6/13 9:42 AM) Reply
Looks lovely and comfy to wear!
ButtonFaith said... (5/5/13 6:29 PM) Reply
I love this! I have the pattern and I appreciated the tidbits about the double flounces, raw edges and lined sleeves...things that I had not noticed! Enjoy your pretty top!
RadarRadiance said... (5/5/13 3:33 PM) Reply
Very cute, I have the pattern and have not used it yet, you're top is an ispiration!
carolynw said... (5/5/13 1:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful top
JudieL said... (5/5/13 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks like you had lots of fun with the different fabrics. I have this pattern and haven't got to it yet, but your review may push it up the list.
marec said... (5/5/13 9:45 AM) Reply
My gosh, that is gorgeous. It pays to take your time to create something so wonderful. I love the colors, and the drape of the top.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/5/13 8:42 AM) Reply
Relaxed and arty describe it perfectly! Lovely and looks as though it would be extremely flattering.
Rebecca D said... (5/5/13 8:41 AM) Reply
The color combo is lovely. I would love to see it on. Any chance?
cleverclogs said... (5/5/13 8:36 AM) Reply
I've sewn this pattern too and like it. Love your colour combination!
BillieJean said... (5/5/13 6:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and a great review! Thanks.
Spotlight Fan said... (5/5/13 4:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! Very relaxed and arty, and it doesn't look like a size 20!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: mjmartinga...

Review
Sewaholic Patterns 1402

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details