SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 04-2012 (Mint T shirt)

Viewed 72 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
Australia
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 0:20 AM
Last Updated:5/6/13 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said... (11/27/13 8:42 PM) Reply
Just came across this and have to tell you how cute it is! Love that you bought the fabric for your daughter long ago and now her baby is wearing something made from it!
SusanPartlan said... (5/16/13 5:58 PM) Reply
Adorable T shirt and even more adorable child! He looks happy in his T.
newmama said... (5/10/13 9:01 PM) Reply
I love when fabric has a history behind it! What a great little top for your grandson.
jenleeC said... (5/6/13 8:05 PM) Reply
30 year old fabric, now that is stash busting even if it was only 50cm! Great little top for you grandson.
renren said... (5/6/13 2:21 PM) Reply
Very cute! The print reminds me of Marimekko and something about it reminds me of bright, happy wallpapers from the eighties, so, yes, about 30 years. And that 'Grandma Made' label with the elephants is perfect. I wonder if a press stud is a snap. Hmm. The little boy is so happily exploring his world in his colorful clothes (tee and diaper cover).
rivergum said... (5/6/13 6:21 AM) Reply
Very cute, love the print! I was going to ask where you got it, but obviously I'm 30 years too late. :-) gorgeous little boy from what I can see. You must be a very proud grandma.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details