SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (5/9/13 12:16 PM) Reply
What a great funky design and your rendition is super cute and looks like it was fun and interesting to sew. Great job!
Michele Lommasson said... (5/8/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/8/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
wendlesue said... (5/7/13 8:05 AM) Reply
Wow! I would not have looked at this pattern but for your review. I really want to make this after seeing yours!
Danvillegirl said... (5/7/13 6:44 AM) Reply
Another nice version of this dress. Like the elastic thread idea.
wildberrymom said... (5/7/13 0:12 AM) Reply
What a fun dress! Nice job!
jenleeC said... (5/6/13 7:40 PM) Reply
I love your funky combination of fabrics and I think the layered neckline was a great 'design feature' (there are no 'mistakes' only 'design features' in my opinion).
carolynw said... (5/6/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Love the dress and it looks so nice on you - glad to see you are venturing into dresses - gives me more confidence for my start down the same road
marec said... (5/6/13 6:14 PM) Reply
I am so appreciative of those of you who sew a pattern before me. I will take your tips to my new sewing room, and have at it. Cute dress, and I love the length on you. Very, very pretty.
kkkkaty said... (5/6/13 5:29 PM) Reply
well, I love that dress! I don't know what my problem is, I often can't see the potential in a pattern until someone makes it. thanks for being that person!
BillieJean said... (5/6/13 3:22 PM) Reply
I can hardly wait to make mine! Yours is sooo cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 308973-1000

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details