SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/7/13 11:16 AM
Last Updated:5/7/13 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
Hottt! Great job!
5/7/13 12:41 PM
livelife said...
I love your version! I also really like the way you used your creativity to work out the dart/bust issue:)
5/7/13 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
smoking hot! I am in awe of you! I want to copy each and every one of your outfits ( I kinda did already and you know about it) And I might have to copy this one too. Incidentally I just bough metallic faux leather at the PR Weekend to make this peplum top so this review is very timely. I love how you converted it to princess seams. I love love love this pattern!
5/7/13 1:22 PM
Novy said...
Absolutely gorgeous and looks good on you too.....I'm stealing this one!
5/7/13 4:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
That is one bad a** outfit. You are fierce!
5/7/13 6:16 PM
Myspirit4 said...
You rock! love it!
5/7/13 8:25 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks Everyone! @ Deepika - LOL Do it! Faux leather is fun!
5/7/13 10:00 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Such a fun outfit, if I was young again I'd copy you too. Maybe Deepika is not technically copying as she had already bought her faux leather. She is just "inspired" by you - as were we all.
5/8/13 1:14 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Forgot to say how much I enjoyed reading your adventure with this pattern on your blog, including the epic failure. Thanks for allowing me the choice to go there or not. "until the peplum trend goes bust" Ha ha gave me an extra giggle.
5/8/13 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking peplum top/blouse. Love the mix of fabrics.
5/8/13 5:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Amazing top!!!
5/8/13 8:04 AM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning in every way!
5/8/13 12:07 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I made this top several months ago and made the darts in faux leather. I looked like Wonder Woman--you're correct, the darts end right at the bust point. I should have thought princess seams. Thank you. Your top came out beautiful and looks great on you.
5/8/13 12:46 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love the faux leather and knit combo! Smokin hot outfit!
5/8/13 10:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking so fierce and fabulous in this top! You inspired me to give this pattern a try.
5/11/13 1:20 PM
slmstyle said...
I love your version, the dart manipulation into a princess seam plus the knit sides was genius! Go Girl!
10/18/13 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6150

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now