SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Sandra Narrow Leg Jean (Sandra Narrow Leg Jean)

10 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:evelynhughes
photo

 
 
About evelynhughesstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 0:52 AM
Last Updated:5/8/13 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
The hook and eye is a nice touch - these look very elegant.
5/9/13 2:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super job on your first pair of jeans! And your first review! The jeans look adorable on you...
5/9/13 11:09 AM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW! These fit so nicely! You did an amazing job. I've been looking for a true skinny jeans pattern. Thank you!
5/9/13 9:56 AM
VivianZ said...
Your pants look great and thanks for the Sandra Betzina zipper tip, but you didn't tell us anything about the pattern itself, ie directions, fit, etc.
5/9/13 8:31 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Good show!!
5/9/13 8:25 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans look great! You got a fabulous fit.
5/9/13 7:36 AM
beanchor said...
These are fantastic! They look great on!
5/8/13 10:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really awesome and congrats on your first post!
5/8/13 10:21 PM
wildberrymom said...
It's all about baby steps--your jeans are great!
5/8/13 9:19 PM
Lynmarie said...
Great job, your jeans look fantastic.
5/8/13 9:17 PM
caper81 said...
Great skinny jeans! They fit awesome :) Exciting starting a blog eh? Congrats on your first review too :)
5/8/13 8:18 PM
evelynhughes said...
Thanks everyone for all the lovely comments!
5/8/13 3:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic looking jeans. Congratulations on your first review!
5/8/13 2:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Good for you for overcoming your zipper fears. Everything can be done one step at a time. Your jeans look terrific on you!
5/8/13 11:29 AM
MartiP said...
Awesome jeans! you have given me the courage to try them. Cannot yiew Sandra's viedeo; guess you have to be a Threads Insider.
5/8/13 10:02 AM
ajhewing said...
I can't believe this is your first pair of pants. Awesome job! Thanks for the video link.
5/8/13 8:40 AM
KaSchu said...
Congratulations, your jeans look fantastic. I think I should add that pattern to my Style Arc collection.
5/8/13 7:23 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You did a great job and the fit is phenomenal. Congratulations!
5/8/13 6:14 AM
khurl said...
WELL DONE!!! Your jeans look great. I love this pattern. I also love Sandra and her wonderful zip tutorial. If there is a sewing hall of fame, she needs to be in it!
5/8/13 5:17 AM
Dilliander said...
Your jeans look fabulous!
5/8/13 3:51 AM
dragon10 said...
Love your jeans, they look so good. Sandra Betzina's fly method is the best.
5/8/13 3:04 AM
JoJo Sews said...
Well done on your first pattern review and your jeans look awesome! Very RTW!! I love the Sandra Betzina fly method too.
5/8/13 2:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2256

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review