SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Shirred Maxi Dress (Shirred Maxi Dress)

Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 364
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ntpolite said...
So pretty!
5/23/13 3:45 PM
carolynw said...
Oh that's super lovely - you look super in it. Connie might be after you about colour I am after you on your lovely shape - la grand sigh!
5/22/13 12:46 PM
Deepika said...
Connie, you are too kind. Actually it is not my color but when has that stopped me. I fell in love with this ombre fabric and didn't care if it worked for me or not :) I am glad you think that it works.
5/22/13 11:38 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ditto what Connie said ;D
5/21/13 4:47 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it! How come you get to look so great in this soft shade of lavender, and ALSO look so great in deep red? It's not fair Deepika!
5/21/13 12:36 PM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous!
5/9/13 9:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's lovely Deepika. It'll be sweet on your little girl too.
5/9/13 8:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a beautiful dress and looks great on you too! One of the things I have tried without great success is "shirring". You've done a beautiful job here! Yours looks absolutely professional! You have inspired me to give it a try again!
5/9/13 8:09 AM
Pj3g said...
Really cute!
5/9/13 7:45 AM
wildberrymom said...
This style is so perfect for summer! Very pretty.
5/8/13 9:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Quick and easy is always a plus especially when it looks great.
5/8/13 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6245

photo
by: nosila

Review