SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6754 (Misses' Tops and Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 259 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 6:22 PM
Last Updated:5/9/13 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Marvelous!
5/9/13 6:46 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous, love it in the stripes! I need to revisit your skirt tutorial! I made one when you originally posted but now want to make a few more since I've shed a few pounds. :-)
5/9/13 7:47 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Love the chevron effect! Beautiful job!!
5/9/13 7:57 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
5/9/13 7:58 PM
LBeveryday said...
I had to comment on this one...this is a FIERCE outfit!!!
5/9/13 8:02 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Amazing--you look fabulous.
5/9/13 8:06 PM
Quickie said...
Sorry double post
5/10/13 4:25 AM
Quickie said...
Such a great outcome
5/10/13 4:30 AM
BillieJean said...
Fabulous, as always.
5/10/13 6:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is one fabulous outfit! Great tip about pinching out the ease in the sleeve.
5/10/13 7:58 AM
Lori V said...
Outstanding outfit.
5/10/13 8:46 AM
StephiLuna said...
Dang. Your fabric choice totally transformed a pattern that my initial response to was "meh" into an outfit that my initial response to is "I want!"
5/10/13 1:44 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love your use of the stripes--what a lovely outfit on you!
5/10/13 3:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this on you! So cute!
5/10/13 8:09 PM
Mimi O said...
Turned out just wonderful and looks great on you!
5/10/13 8:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this on you! So cute!
5/10/13 8:43 PM
Aurelie said...
As ever, gorgeous fit. Perfect sew. I just bought all my materials for this. I didn't go so bold wih the colors (mine will be navy and white striped) and I'm a little sad now seeing yours! So darling. Love seeing a first review.
5/11/13 9:33 AM
Sandi S said...
I was drawn to this view in stripes for the same reason - this is a great pattern.
5/14/13 11:05 PM
TinaLea said...
fantastic job matching up all the stripes, WOW! Looks great on you!
8/24/13 10:52 AM
flyingpenguin said...
Love it! would you mind elaborating on how you did the sleeves? I made a trial run of this, and the sleeves are huge, but I don't know how to make them look like yours!
9/17/13 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6009

photo
by: mlichtenwa...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now