Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 3127 (3127) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 421 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 1:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on this masterpiece! I totally enjoyed reading your journey and seeing all details. I agree with you, this dress will be stunning and so perfect on your sister as she walks down the aisle with her daughter. What a wonderful Marfy pattern and your alterations very smart for fitting.
5/10/13 1:47 PM
mnitts said...
Stunning work!
5/10/13 1:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, there are simply no words! What a gorgeous creation!
5/10/13 2:18 PM
CissieW said...
What a gorgeous dress! I think you were smart not to make it for yourself, since you would have stolen the show! Great review, which I appreciate, since I am contemplating my first Marfy dress!
5/10/13 5:28 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful work; I really enjoyed reading about your process and seeing the different steps. Enjoy the wedding and the many compliments you'll receive!
5/10/13 7:22 PM
Re Becca said...
That is stunning! I would love to see how the shoulder drapes on you. I love Marfys, congratulation on figuring out one of the more complicated ones. The fabric and the color are all just gorgeous.
5/10/13 7:32 PM
MonalisaLondon said...
It is absolutely gorgeous. Marfy patterns are just beautiful, and you have confirmed that.:) well done.
5/11/13 4:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful dress! You did a great job!
5/11/13 7:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a stunning dress and your fabric choice looks to be perfect. Please post wedding photos so we can see this gorgeous dress on your sister!
5/11/13 7:23 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous and beautifully sewn! Great review too :)
5/11/13 8:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
How unique and gorgeous. What a lucky sister in law. Look forward to photos of the event.
5/11/13 11:43 AM
lamstu said...
What a gorgeous dress (and only a little biased: my mom wore the same color at my wedding ;)). I hope we get to see a picture of your sil wearing it at the wedding. Thanks for all the details of the dressmaking.
5/11/13 8:23 PM
dresscode said...
Exquisite....
5/11/13 11:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
So lovely! The fabric and the style are gorgeous!
5/12/13 10:58 AM
maryathey said...
gorgeous dress. i got this pattern yesterday, its like a jigsaw lol. i read your review after i bought the pattern,! yikes. thank you for putting your photos on as i'm going to use that to hopefully guide me to a nice dress (i live in hope). i fiund these patterns recently and thought them beautiful like yourself. I make dresses all the time but i would'nt say i'm advanced. Seeing how gorgeous your dress is and the great tips you posted has given me hope. thank you xx
5/17/13 4:03 AM
Kathi R said...
Looking forward to seeing both your dresses together on the bride and her mother....beautiful work.
5/26/13 6:41 PM
liliv said...
Perfection!
6/18/13 11:13 AM
ceejayem said...
thank you so much for posting this review. I have been drooling over the Marfy's recently and this is definitely on my wish list, but the lack of instructions is a little scary. Thanks for helping demystify!
10/1/13 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us