SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1613 (Misses Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:13 AM
Last Updated:5/12/13 4:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lexi11 said...
I love it! Very nicely done.
5/12/13 4:57 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I really like this top!
5/12/13 5:10 AM
sewfrequent said...
Its adorable!! perfect fit! i have no idea how this top is made but I can bet it wasn't easy!
5/12/13 7:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh I just love this top and that Peridot color looks fantastic on you. The front twist is such a fun detail. Can't wait to try this.
5/12/13 8:46 AM
Re Becca said...
Oh how stylish! It does look like and interesting challenge, your result is adorable.
5/12/13 8:54 AM
wendlesue said...
Such a cute pattern!!! And your review made me think it is probably do-able. I so want to make one!
5/12/13 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was just looking at this pattern this past week and walked away from it for all the reasons you mentioned I must have been in a non thinking frame of mind which is often. BUT now that I see yours it would make a really really cute summer top. Okay you sold me on it :)
5/12/13 9:12 AM
liliv said...
Worth the effort! The twist is a very interesting detail and makes the top really cute! The color is one of my favorites!
5/12/13 9:41 AM
loti said...
Very pretty and unusual!
5/12/13 9:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Love the color! It really looks nice and new on you.
5/12/13 10:12 AM
AndreaSews said...
So cute! Definitely worth the extra patience and effort.
5/12/13 10:30 AM
sergette said...
So cute, and looks great on you! I want one too. I like your description of disengaging your left brain and letting the instructions take you over.
5/12/13 10:32 AM
Jrhee said...
How cute is this top? I bet it is perfect with jeans, shorts, and skirts!
5/12/13 10:57 AM
madbadger said...
Ha - I had this pattern in my hand yesterday and put it back because that twisty thing looked like it would make my head hurt. Good for you for figuring it out!!! Looks great!
5/12/13 11:27 AM
Barbara V said...
The style, color and fit all just outstanding! What a great pattern. Very nice work!
5/12/13 11:43 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE it!!! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely. Your top looks great on you!
5/12/13 1:21 PM
Merche said...
I need tops! Specially if they can look as nice as yours. There are endless possibilities to combine this one. No, we didnīt win but we still can have Martinis! ;)
5/12/13 3:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! So cute!
5/12/13 4:56 PM
Dilliander said...
Very nice!
5/12/13 5:50 PM
Meredith P said...
Just bought this one and looked at the directions. Whooeey! They ARE interesting. Your top looks great!
5/12/13 7:50 PM
canei said...
I have this one...you did a great job. Thanks for the review.
5/12/13 8:05 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great little top! And your version looks way better than the envelope photo!
5/12/13 8:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
5/12/13 9:21 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking top - love all the twists
5/13/13 2:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh my this is a really nice top! I thought I was tone buying patterns for a while! I guess that thought was a big mistake! I have to add this one!
5/13/13 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nicely done!
5/13/13 6:56 AM
BettyMike said...
Love your top, the color is wonderful! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks for a timely review!
5/13/13 7:54 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and am so glad you made this up as I was on the fence on this particular variation. I bought this for the open shoulder, but wow, now I have to make this option. Completely fabulous and different, love it!
5/13/13 10:34 AM
norie creates said...
Wow, this is beautiful and well worth the effort! Love the color too!
5/13/13 11:15 AM
MNBarb said...
The twist on this top looks impossible, like you'd need a magic act to make it happen. So cute on you in another one of your perfect earthy tones.
5/13/13 11:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Fabulous top!! What an interesting twisty front. I bet you could win the most unique tops in their closet contest.
5/13/13 1:52 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely unique and special Top! Can't wait to try it.
5/14/13 2:08 AM
SewButterflySew said...
Your top turned out great! I'm in the middle of making it now (read: the top is in pieces on the floor because after spending several hours trying to get the twist together, I need a mental break). I'm glad I'm not the only one who was thinking too hard about it. As soon as I stopped thinking and started doing, it came together fine.
5/19/13 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-110

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
McCall's 6164

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now