Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1613 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 730 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:13 AM
Last Updated:5/12/13 4:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lexi11 said...
I love it! Very nicely done.
5/12/13 4:57 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I really like this top!
5/12/13 5:10 AM
sewfrequent said...
Its adorable!! perfect fit! i have no idea how this top is made but I can bet it wasn't easy!
5/12/13 7:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh I just love this top and that Peridot color looks fantastic on you. The front twist is such a fun detail. Can't wait to try this.
5/12/13 8:46 AM
Re Becca said...
Oh how stylish! It does look like and interesting challenge, your result is adorable.
5/12/13 8:54 AM
wendlesue said...
Such a cute pattern!!! And your review made me think it is probably do-able. I so want to make one!
5/12/13 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was just looking at this pattern this past week and walked away from it for all the reasons you mentioned I must have been in a non thinking frame of mind which is often. BUT now that I see yours it would make a really really cute summer top. Okay you sold me on it :)
5/12/13 9:12 AM
liliv said...
Worth the effort! The twist is a very interesting detail and makes the top really cute! The color is one of my favorites!
5/12/13 9:41 AM
loti said...
Very pretty and unusual!
5/12/13 9:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Love the color! It really looks nice and new on you.
5/12/13 10:12 AM
AndreaSews said...
So cute! Definitely worth the extra patience and effort.
5/12/13 10:30 AM
sergette said...
So cute, and looks great on you! I want one too. I like your description of disengaging your left brain and letting the instructions take you over.
5/12/13 10:32 AM
Jrhee said...
How cute is this top? I bet it is perfect with jeans, shorts, and skirts!
5/12/13 10:57 AM
madbadger said...
Ha - I had this pattern in my hand yesterday and put it back because that twisty thing looked like it would make my head hurt. Good for you for figuring it out!!! Looks great!
5/12/13 11:27 AM
Barbara V said...
The style, color and fit all just outstanding! What a great pattern. Very nice work!
5/12/13 11:43 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE it!!! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely. Your top looks great on you!
5/12/13 1:21 PM
Merche said...
I need tops! Specially if they can look as nice as yours. There are endless possibilities to combine this one. No, we didnīt win but we still can have Martinis! ;)
5/12/13 3:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! So cute!
5/12/13 4:56 PM
Dilliander said...
Very nice!
5/12/13 5:50 PM
Meredith P said...
Just bought this one and looked at the directions. Whooeey! They ARE interesting. Your top looks great!
5/12/13 7:50 PM
canei said...
I have this one...you did a great job. Thanks for the review.
5/12/13 8:05 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great little top! And your version looks way better than the envelope photo!
5/12/13 8:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
5/12/13 9:21 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking top - love all the twists
5/13/13 2:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh my this is a really nice top! I thought I was tone buying patterns for a while! I guess that thought was a big mistake! I have to add this one!
5/13/13 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nicely done!
5/13/13 6:56 AM
BettyMike said...
Love your top, the color is wonderful! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks for a timely review!
5/13/13 7:54 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and am so glad you made this up as I was on the fence on this particular variation. I bought this for the open shoulder, but wow, now I have to make this option. Completely fabulous and different, love it!
5/13/13 10:34 AM
norie creates said...
Wow, this is beautiful and well worth the effort! Love the color too!
5/13/13 11:15 AM
MNBarb said...
The twist on this top looks impossible, like you'd need a magic act to make it happen. So cute on you in another one of your perfect earthy tones.
5/13/13 11:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Fabulous top!! What an interesting twisty front. I bet you could win the most unique tops in their closet contest.
5/13/13 1:52 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely unique and special Top! Can't wait to try it.
5/14/13 2:08 AM
SewButterflySew said...
Your top turned out great! I'm in the middle of making it now (read: the top is in pieces on the floor because after spending several hours trying to get the twist together, I need a mental break). I'm glad I'm not the only one who was thinking too hard about it. As soon as I stopped thinking and started doing, it came together fine.
5/19/13 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7517 DRESS
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 3/16/10
Read Review

Burda 9493 Pattern
Burda 9493 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-23 Bert Shorts
photo
Review by lara900 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us