SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:julesjules
photo

 
 
About julesjules
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/12/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
Gosh, I love this. You did a wonderful job!!!
5/13/14 6:41 AM
Sherry Art said...
Wonderful choice of colors and fabrics. You did a fabulous job sewing this, and look fabulous in it!
1/7/14 8:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing work, the hat too!
7/16/13 1:56 AM
droxy said...
this turned out great! My friend has the same outfit in blue and she mentioned the jacket as tight fitting.
5/22/13 3:04 PM
koffeegypsy said...
Absolutely love the jacket material, this turned out beautifully!
5/18/13 10:28 AM
julesjules said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments. This is my first attempt at a review in this forum and it's so nice to get so much encouragement! Pigeons maybe, but I think I'm a bit too old to start rollerskating :-(
5/13/13 12:39 PM
Hauteaway said...
You look fantastic in this! Great job. Our local community college drama department did Othello-in-steampunk (chew on that a while, it was interesting to say the least) and they would have loved having you on staff. Please do find some more excuses to wear it!
5/13/13 10:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding!
5/12/13 8:50 PM
Mimi O said...
I like your color combinations and the outfit turned out really sweet.
5/12/13 7:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this ourfit, heck, I would throw a new party every year to just keep wearing it! Great job!
5/12/13 6:16 PM
FreckleHead said...
Lovely! Great colors!
5/12/13 6:10 PM
Texahoma said...
Gorgeous! Wear to the movies, to feed pigeons in the park, with rollerskates downtown Ha Ha! Wear it everywhere it is a masterpiece! : )
5/12/13 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Simplicity 1990

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review