SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3036 

31 more reviews
Viewed 1951 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 11:58 PM
Last Updated:9/10/05 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I love your shirt and I am beginning to like this pattern. I may have to buy it as I am also losing weight and inches. Thanks to no suger, 30min walking ever day and Curves. This pattern looks good on a great many different figure types.
6/14/06 0:02 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Very pretty top! :)
9/11/05 8:59 AM
joan said...
Nice top, Jennifer. seems like yu have figured out how to conquer the "crawliness" of flimsy knits....serge the edges first. Congrats on the weight loss, we always like to hear about those victories.
9/10/05 8:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top. Don't know how I missed this the first go around - but I'm glad you updated it so that I could see it.
9/10/05 8:20 PM
Patti in IL said...
Darling top! I'm buying the pattern!
6/7/05 12:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just bought more fabric... another new one to come- soon!
3/31/05 11:10 PM
flowermama said...
Wow, great top! Hey, I have the coral fabric too that I got on clearance, I want this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/24/05 5:32 PM
sewywabbit said...
Nice top with good lines. I cant believe that I don't have this pattern yet! I made a different top with this fabric in the coral fabric not too long ago.
3/24/05 10:54 AM
lisa m said...
Wow, Jennifer! Does everyone realize she got this fantastic look with a cut-on sleeve?
3/23/05 10:59 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, pretty fabric. And this is a good neckline shape for you.
3/23/05 4:07 AM
PVA said...
Had to come back & see the photo -- I really like the style on you & it's a great fit. I love the fabric!
3/23/05 0:50 AM
Irene said...
It looks great, Jennifer! Isn't it great to have a pattern with guaranteed good fit and virtually instant gratification?
3/23/05 0:07 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks tigger, Mini and PVA! It is a really comfy top to wear.
3/22/05 8:35 PM
PVA said...
Jennifer, this is exactly what I need to wear with my new jacket! Thanks for this review, I don't need to spend time going thru the catalogue & I can order right here! (Can't wait to see the photo!)
3/22/05 10:05 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you. This pattern makes a great top for layering under jackets. It takes hardly any time to make once you have the sizing worked out.
3/22/05 9:17 AM
tigger said...
Can't wait to see the photo - sounds great!
3/22/05 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now