Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3036 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1945 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 11:58 PM
Last Updated:9/10/05 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Can't wait to see the photo - sounds great!
3/22/05 1:39 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you. This pattern makes a great top for layering under jackets. It takes hardly any time to make once you have the sizing worked out.
3/22/05 9:17 AM
PVA said...
Jennifer, this is exactly what I need to wear with my new jacket! Thanks for this review, I don't need to spend time going thru the catalogue & I can order right here! (Can't wait to see the photo!)
3/22/05 10:05 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks tigger, Mini and PVA! It is a really comfy top to wear.
3/22/05 8:35 PM
Irene said...
It looks great, Jennifer! Isn't it great to have a pattern with guaranteed good fit and virtually instant gratification?
3/23/05 0:07 AM
PVA said...
Had to come back & see the photo -- I really like the style on you & it's a great fit. I love the fabric!
3/23/05 0:50 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, pretty fabric. And this is a good neckline shape for you.
3/23/05 4:07 AM
lisa m said...
Wow, Jennifer! Does everyone realize she got this fantastic look with a cut-on sleeve?
3/23/05 10:59 AM
sewywabbit said...
Nice top with good lines. I cant believe that I don't have this pattern yet! I made a different top with this fabric in the coral fabric not too long ago.
3/24/05 10:54 AM
flowermama said...
Wow, great top! Hey, I have the coral fabric too that I got on clearance, I want this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/24/05 5:32 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just bought more fabric... another new one to come- soon!
3/31/05 11:10 PM
Patti in IL said...
Darling top! I'm buying the pattern!
6/7/05 12:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top. Don't know how I missed this the first go around - but I'm glad you updated it so that I could see it.
9/10/05 8:20 PM
joan said...
Nice top, Jennifer. seems like yu have figured out how to conquer the "crawliness" of flimsy knits....serge the edges first. Congrats on the weight loss, we always like to hear about those victories.
9/10/05 8:26 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Very pretty top! :)
9/11/05 8:59 AM
patsijean said...
I love your shirt and I am beginning to like this pattern. I may have to buy it as I am also losing weight and inches. Thanks to no suger, 30min walking ever day and Curves. This pattern looks good on a great many different figure types.
6/14/06 0:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us