SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3036 

29 more reviews
Viewed 1948 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 11:58 PM
Last Updated:9/10/05 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Can't wait to see the photo - sounds great!
3/22/05 1:39 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you. This pattern makes a great top for layering under jackets. It takes hardly any time to make once you have the sizing worked out.
3/22/05 9:17 AM
PVA said...
Jennifer, this is exactly what I need to wear with my new jacket! Thanks for this review, I don't need to spend time going thru the catalogue & I can order right here! (Can't wait to see the photo!)
3/22/05 10:05 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks tigger, Mini and PVA! It is a really comfy top to wear.
3/22/05 8:35 PM
Irene said...
It looks great, Jennifer! Isn't it great to have a pattern with guaranteed good fit and virtually instant gratification?
3/23/05 0:07 AM
PVA said...
Had to come back & see the photo -- I really like the style on you & it's a great fit. I love the fabric!
3/23/05 0:50 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, pretty fabric. And this is a good neckline shape for you.
3/23/05 4:07 AM
lisa m said...
Wow, Jennifer! Does everyone realize she got this fantastic look with a cut-on sleeve?
3/23/05 10:59 AM
sewywabbit said...
Nice top with good lines. I cant believe that I don't have this pattern yet! I made a different top with this fabric in the coral fabric not too long ago.
3/24/05 10:54 AM
flowermama said...
Wow, great top! Hey, I have the coral fabric too that I got on clearance, I want this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/24/05 5:32 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just bought more fabric... another new one to come- soon!
3/31/05 11:10 PM
Patti in IL said...
Darling top! I'm buying the pattern!
6/7/05 12:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top. Don't know how I missed this the first go around - but I'm glad you updated it so that I could see it.
9/10/05 8:20 PM
joan said...
Nice top, Jennifer. seems like yu have figured out how to conquer the "crawliness" of flimsy knits....serge the edges first. Congrats on the weight loss, we always like to hear about those victories.
9/10/05 8:26 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Very pretty top! :)
9/11/05 8:59 AM
patsijean said...
I love your shirt and I am beginning to like this pattern. I may have to buy it as I am also losing weight and inches. Thanks to no suger, 30min walking ever day and Curves. This pattern looks good on a great many different figure types.
6/14/06 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-121

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review