SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Savage Coco (Divine Dinner Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
that is just beautiful. Love your fabric combination, you look stunning.
5/15/13 5:43 AM
norie creates said...
This is fabulous! Love the way you styled it too with and without the jacket! Love the blue maxi too!
5/15/13 6:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The sheer black band addition is genius. Thanks for pointing out the versatility of the pattern - yes, it would make a great top, too.
5/15/13 7:21 AM
Quickie said...
You look lovely and you have already beautiful shoes with it too. Congrats
5/15/13 8:04 AM
caper81 said...
Very stunning indeed! What a gorgeous creation :) Looks great with the addition of the belt too (love the shoes P.S. :)
5/15/13 9:06 AM
marec said...
What a terrific dress, and review! Thanks so much for the link to the pattern. Beautiful work.
5/15/13 9:17 AM
SavageCoco said...
ABSOLUTLEY OUTSTANDING. Divinely done! Thank you so much for the glowing review. I agree, the DDD is billowy, so a reduction of the side seams can be warranted. This just came out gorgeous, Meg. You're a gem!
5/15/13 2:19 PM
velosewer said...
Love your dress. It's gorgeous.
5/15/13 6:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress. Love the fabric combo
5/16/13 5:25 AM
Clareew said...
A beautiful dress, the black accents look stunning.
5/16/13 3:17 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you! Love the fabric combination!
5/18/13 5:45 PM
Amiejean said...
So pretty. Looks amazing on you.
5/22/13 5:00 AM
Mimi O said...
I love the fabric and the length you choose to make it. Looks wonderful! Good luck with the contest.
5/22/13 8:18 PM
Ashford said...
Your fashion eyes have excellent vision to see the possibilities -taking out some of the fullness, solid neckband with print dress, sheer border at the hem. It says the pattern is only in the size Med with 36" bust. The loose shift could easily be graded. Could the neck pieces be graded down by simply tucking out the width at the center front and back?
5/28/13 10:37 PM
SavageCoco said...
The pattern is now graded but unfortunately there doesn't seem to be a soul on the planet available to manipulate the pattern file in to a tiled/paged .pdf. So if anyone out there knows someone who creates e-patterns, I'd love to connect! I do not have the Adobe Photoshop programs. Until that happens, I can only offer a size Medium. Meg is rockin it, as always! Good luck!
5/29/13 11:34 PM
Ashford said...
Good day to you, SavageCocro. I was very happy to see your reply. Meggipeg did such a great job showcasing the pattern, I had to have it. I purchased it at your web site, even if I will need to grade it down to a smaller size for my use. I am willing to take the chance. I found a tutorial that might help with your e-Pattern file. http://indietutes.blogspot.com/2011/08/how-to-pdf-your-handmade-pattern.html The author does mention using Photoshop Elements 8.0 that came on her computer, but it is only to write the text on the pattern pieces. I use Paint.Net for image editing. It is a high quality, free to download program, and the basic functions are easy to use or find in the Help screen.
6/1/13 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jalie 977

photo
by: bertiebagg...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6643

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review

Pattern