SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7081 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 8:44 AM
Last Updated:5/17/13 8:53 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said...
You've made a convert out of me! I now want to try a Burda as well.
6/13/13 5:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress; love that neckline!
5/20/13 1:52 PM
Rosalaya said...
Love your sewing. So glad you are open to 'new' learning experiences. Grand result.
5/19/13 10:28 AM
wimmie said...
beautiful summer dress. great workmanship. I could also see this in the "little black dress." thanks for this review.
5/19/13 8:22 AM
Mimi O said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. Nice Job!
5/18/13 8:15 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty and very flattering on you!
5/18/13 7:31 PM
Silknmore said...
What a gorgeous dress, and just the pattern I've been looking for. Thank you for the great review.
5/18/13 9:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
absolutely adorable!!!
5/18/13 8:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful dress, fits without any gaping and the fabric is so fresh for summer, lovely is every way :)
5/18/13 8:34 AM
pdiddly said...
Great pattern and looks wonderful on you
5/18/13 3:20 AM
jlg said...
Another gorgeous dress. I love the neckline.
5/18/13 1:19 AM
Jrhee said...
love the neckline, the princess seams, the flattering design, and your fabric!
5/18/13 0:39 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful sheath. Very flattering on you. Must have this pattern!
5/17/13 9:57 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! And I'm happily surprised to see the neckline is more like it is in the pattern photo, i.e. not as low as it appears in the line drawing.
5/17/13 6:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Such a great pattern and I bestow the Proud Award on you for tackling Burda. ;)
5/17/13 5:53 PM
karen n said...
Great review!
5/17/13 3:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
5/17/13 3:18 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress! Great look for you!
5/17/13 2:17 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is sharp! The cut is lovely on you.
5/17/13 1:04 PM
miausiau said...
That dress looks to be very well designed. Some necklines of that sort can gap or fall from the shoulders. I am usually happy with Burda patterns even though the instructions don't have enough pictures for me. Very classy look on you and think of the possibilities with colorblocking or novelty fabrics.
5/17/13 12:45 PM
BexInMD said...
So pretty! I love the neckline, and your fabric is perfect for summer. View B with the eyelet or lace sleeves also looks like a winner.
5/17/13 10:29 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress!
5/17/13 10:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You look so great in a sheath! Thanks for featuring this terrific pattern. I can almost hear the clicks as this one gets added to "wish lists" everywhere today!
5/17/13 9:15 AM
caper81 said...
Very classy summer look :) Fits you so well! I haven't tried any Burda patterns yet, but I'll have to get around to it.
5/17/13 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now