Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7081 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 626 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 8:44 AM
Last Updated:5/17/13 8:53 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Very classy summer look :) Fits you so well! I haven't tried any Burda patterns yet, but I'll have to get around to it.
5/17/13 8:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You look so great in a sheath! Thanks for featuring this terrific pattern. I can almost hear the clicks as this one gets added to "wish lists" everywhere today!
5/17/13 9:15 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress!
5/17/13 10:13 AM
BexInMD said...
So pretty! I love the neckline, and your fabric is perfect for summer. View B with the eyelet or lace sleeves also looks like a winner.
5/17/13 10:29 AM
miausiau said...
That dress looks to be very well designed. Some necklines of that sort can gap or fall from the shoulders. I am usually happy with Burda patterns even though the instructions don't have enough pictures for me. Very classy look on you and think of the possibilities with colorblocking or novelty fabrics.
5/17/13 12:45 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is sharp! The cut is lovely on you.
5/17/13 1:04 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress! Great look for you!
5/17/13 2:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
5/17/13 3:18 PM
karen n said...
Great review!
5/17/13 3:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Such a great pattern and I bestow the Proud Award on you for tackling Burda. ;)
5/17/13 5:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! And I'm happily surprised to see the neckline is more like it is in the pattern photo, i.e. not as low as it appears in the line drawing.
5/17/13 6:14 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful sheath. Very flattering on you. Must have this pattern!
5/17/13 9:57 PM
Jrhee said...
love the neckline, the princess seams, the flattering design, and your fabric!
5/18/13 0:39 AM
jlg said...
Another gorgeous dress. I love the neckline.
5/18/13 1:19 AM
pdiddly said...
Great pattern and looks wonderful on you
5/18/13 3:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful dress, fits without any gaping and the fabric is so fresh for summer, lovely is every way :)
5/18/13 8:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
absolutely adorable!!!
5/18/13 8:39 AM
Silknmore said...
What a gorgeous dress, and just the pattern I've been looking for. Thank you for the great review.
5/18/13 9:19 AM
Barbara V said...
So pretty and very flattering on you!
5/18/13 7:31 PM
Mimi O said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. Nice Job!
5/18/13 8:15 PM
wimmie said...
beautiful summer dress. great workmanship. I could also see this in the "little black dress." thanks for this review.
5/19/13 8:22 AM
Rosalaya said...
Love your sewing. So glad you are open to 'new' learning experiences. Grand result.
5/19/13 10:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress; love that neckline!
5/20/13 1:52 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
You've made a convert out of me! I now want to try a Burda as well.
6/13/13 5:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us