Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1665 (Misses Dress, Tunic, Jacket and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 595 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 11:31 PM
Last Updated:5/18/13 0:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Oooh, I'm liking this a lot. Point taken. Adding this pattern to my list. Thank you for the review.
5/18/13 0:20 AM
Barbara V said...
What a unique looking top and pattern. It has a 60's look to it. Your version is really pretty especially in the knit print and with coordinating pants. Nice work!
5/18/13 1:16 AM
jlg said...
Very nice! Love the pattern and the material.
5/18/13 1:17 AM
pdiddly said...
What a great ensemble love it
5/18/13 3:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I agree with Barbara, it does have a sixties kind of look!
5/18/13 5:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh yeah- I'm feeling the Carnaby Street vibe, too! What a fun pattern with all sorts of possibilities. Love it in your fun fabric. The inside is finished beautifully.
5/18/13 6:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How fun is this? A great summer top for sure! Great fit and fabric!
5/18/13 7:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another pattern I passed up and you bought and yes I do love it now that I see your version, I guess I have to wait for the next .99 sale on Simplicity. Jeez Louise you're really waken me up.
5/18/13 8:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love everything about this!
5/18/13 8:27 AM
liliv said...
very nice, stylish ensemble! great pattern and pretty sewing!
5/18/13 8:34 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh, I love this and completely missed this pattern! What a great top. I agree, love the way it's done and fitted. I love your fabric too. What a great outfit!
5/18/13 9:33 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you! I never even noticed this pattern, just way too cute, love the lines and your fabric choice.
5/18/13 9:38 AM
norie creates said...
What a great outfit!
5/18/13 3:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW WOW WOW This looks fabulous on you. Love the print. And the fit looks to be perfect.
5/18/13 3:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is very nice
5/18/13 8:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone! I am especially amazed and happy to have gotten a note from PDiddly since today is her wedding day and she made every outfit in the whole production!!
5/18/13 10:17 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely print knit. Very stylish pattern especially the back. Great combination with the pants!
5/18/13 11:31 PM
prttynpnk said...
I've been wanting to try this, but I tend to buy swishier fabrics- I must try some python knit!
5/19/13 6:28 AM
marec said...
Super coordinates!!
5/19/13 10:21 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks fabulous on you!
5/19/13 11:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us