SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' DressVery Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:IreneDAdler
photo

 
 
About IreneDAdlerstar
NY USA
Member since: 6/12/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 12:11 PM
Last Updated:5/20/13 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute on you!
6/1/13 4:46 PM
HDWen said...
Your dress looks much cuter than this pattern! Great job and thanks for the review - I had no idea Vogue has Bust sizes! time to buy one
5/24/13 8:57 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Love your print. Great fit! Such a cute dress. :)
5/21/13 10:15 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:05 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty dress! Even though you'd now prefer a pleated skirt, I really like the gathered look of it. I think you did well to lower the neckline, it looks great at this height. Very summery! I want one ;)
5/21/13 9:21 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I really like the lowered neckline on your dress. I have this pattern and want to do it in a border print but that high neckline has concerned me. I will try this trick!
5/21/13 8:53 AM
LM2HYD said...
Adorable dress. Love your fabric!
5/21/13 6:31 AM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
Skye said...
lovely dress
5/20/13 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/20/13 9:10 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
REALLY CUTE!!! It looks marvellous on you! Very nicely Done!
5/20/13 2:02 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and fabric!
5/20/13 1:53 PM
Bestyears said...
Really, really, really cute!!!!!!!!!!!
5/20/13 1:33 PM
beanchor said...
I love the print you used! This is a cute dress and I don't think the gathers look unflattering. Good job!
5/20/13 12:52 PM
sunnysewer said...
very cute, great summer dress.
5/20/13 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Center for Pattern Design MV Bias Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
New Look 6000

photo
by: kidmd

Review