SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' DressVery Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:IreneDAdler
photo

 
 
About IreneDAdlerstar
NY USA
Member since: 6/12/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 12:11 PM
Last Updated:5/20/13 2:13 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute on you!
6/1/13 4:46 PM
HDWen said...
Your dress looks much cuter than this pattern! Great job and thanks for the review - I had no idea Vogue has Bust sizes! time to buy one
5/24/13 8:57 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Love your print. Great fit! Such a cute dress. :)
5/21/13 10:15 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:05 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty dress! Even though you'd now prefer a pleated skirt, I really like the gathered look of it. I think you did well to lower the neckline, it looks great at this height. Very summery! I want one ;)
5/21/13 9:21 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I really like the lowered neckline on your dress. I have this pattern and want to do it in a border print but that high neckline has concerned me. I will try this trick!
5/21/13 8:53 AM
LM2HYD said...
Adorable dress. Love your fabric!
5/21/13 6:31 AM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
Skye said...
lovely dress
5/20/13 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/20/13 9:10 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
REALLY CUTE!!! It looks marvellous on you! Very nicely Done!
5/20/13 2:02 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and fabric!
5/20/13 1:53 PM
Bestyears said...
Really, really, really cute!!!!!!!!!!!
5/20/13 1:33 PM
beanchor said...
I love the print you used! This is a cute dress and I don't think the gathers look unflattering. Good job!
5/20/13 12:52 PM
sunnysewer said...
very cute, great summer dress.
5/20/13 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info